CA PULKIT GUPTA
07 March 2016 at 14:09

Appeal

If CIT (A) has passed a order allowing a expenditure but dept. file further appeal to ITAT. so until the appeal is pending in ITAT which judgement shall prevail.

Answer now

yaseen
07 March 2016 at 10:18

Income tax failling

one of my frnd closed his business in december 2015. he has some tds refund for the AY 2016-17 He wants to file a income tax return for AY 16-17 now itself... can he file a income tax return before the financial year is complete.. advise me urgent.

Answer now

Omkar Patil
04 March 2016 at 23:26

About taxation n itr

If a individual person doing job in a company as an employee, and he get salary in a form of professional fee and company deduct tax in sec 194j, then how the taxation is done? and which form is applicable for ITR?

Answer now

yaseen
04 March 2016 at 22:31

Revised / rectification of return

one of my frnd running a business his total T/O in FY 2013-14 is above 1crore and he got audited and filed a I.TAX return. in that year his tds was 95000/- and he claimed a refund for 4000/-and 4000/- refunded to him. but now he found some mistakes in his P/L account.. he is saying that his profit was shown very high now he want to reduce his profit and claim more amount from his tds... can he do this.. if yes than how?

Answer now

CS Arjun Rajagopal

What is the formula for arriving basic rate of DDT 17.647%? When the Act says DDT is (15% basic rate+ 12%surcharge+3%cess). Also effective rate is 20.358%. How the grossing up is also done?

Iam confused!!! I would be grateful if some body can clarify this.

Arjun Rajagopal

Answer now

kanchan Bhattad
04 March 2016 at 13:21

Tds

A assessee is under basic exemption limit , so didn't file the return ,he didn't submit the form 15G(forgets)to bank ,can assessee claim the refund of tds deducted by bank.

Answer now

sumit

REFUND CHEQUE RECEIVED IN THE NAME OF THE DISEASED PERSON AND NOT HAVING BANK ACCOUNT IN THE NAME OF HIM. I have mentioned my bank account(legal hair) for crediting refund amount. but they have sent cheque in the name of diseased. Kindly suggest further what to do now???

Answer now

S P Reddy
02 March 2016 at 11:31

It notice

Is it necessary to claim additional depreciation specified in income tax act under section 32(1)(iia) or is it the deprecation mandatory to claim or optional, kindly respond form this query. is there any case law for that please mention that case law.

thanking advance you sir,

Answer now

An amount of Rs 670605 is credited and tds amount of Rs 13751 are reflected on form 26AS of one of my client in FY 14-15. My question is Can I show income in ITR is less than the amount which is credited on 26AS? if yes How much amount can be minimized in ITR in comprision of 26AS as I already said that on 26AS there is 670605? If no why?
I am trying to minimize the income in ITR in order to claim refund. but amount Rs 670605 on 26AS has made me confused?

Answer now

v.l.narasimhan

RECENT BUDGET CONTAINS PROVISION FOR TAXATION OF PF ACCUMULATION @60% OF CORPUS BUILT FROM EMPLOYEE'S CONTRIBUTION AFTER 1.04.2016 AT THE TIME OF WITHDRAWAL/RETIREMENT. THIS IS BASED ON EXEMPT EXEMPT TAX (EET)
SUPPOSE IF AN INVESTOR HAS NOT CLAIMED TAX BENEFIT UNDER 80C-BECAUSE HE EXHAUSTED RS 1.5 LAKH TAX EXEMPTION LIMIT THROUGH OTHER INSTRUMENTS LIKE PRINCIPAL OF HOUSING LOAN,INSURANCE POLICIES,TUITION FEES OF CHILDREN-IT WILL AMOUNT TO DOUBLE TAXATION. WHETHER IT IS EXEMPTED UNDER THE ABOVE CIRCUMSTANCES
I REQUEST EXPERTS TO CLARRIFY
V.L.NARASIMHAN BCOM,ACA

Answer now