Suresh S. Tejwani
20 January 2025 at 16:56

REGARDING NATURE OF EXPENDITURE.

UNEXPLAINED EXPENDITURE IS DIFFRENT FROM UNACCOUNTED EXPENDITURE? CAN CIT REVISE ORDER OF 147 UNDER SECTION 263 BY PROVISION OF UNEXPLAINED EXPENDITURE U/S 69C IF SUCH EXPENDITURE IS SHOWN IN BOOKS OF ACCOUNTS?

DIVYESH JAIN

One of my client has an unclaimed TDS in his 26AS of Rs. 50,000/- for AY 2023-24 which was not claimed while filing his Income Tax Return. The Income earned with respect to TDS was shown in that year.

Can he claim TDS while filing his return for AY 2025-26 since he got the TDS credit late in December, 2024.
Please help me in this matter.

Divyesh Jain

Suresh S. Tejwani
20 January 2025 at 11:56

REGARDING NATURE OF EXPENDITURE

WHAT IS UNEXPLAINED EXPENDITURE? CAN CIT OR AO PASSED NOTICE BY CONSIDER BUSINESS EXPENDITURE AS UNEXPLAINED EXPENDITURE UNDER SECTION 69C?

ARUN GUPTA

I gave Rs12 lakhs to a debtor have gone bad debts.If I inform to income tax department as informant can I receive 20% from income tax as prize money for information.please suggest me the consequences of information on Income Tax portal.

Chandra Kala

Whether we are eligible to claim deduction of interest levid u/s 234ABC in the case of vivad se viswas schem 2024

Viral
18 January 2025 at 11:20

TDS OR GST APPLICABLITY

Under High Sea Sales we imported the Goods through Party &
Party issued Debit note for Freight Charge Reimbursed.
There is any applicability of TDS or GST ?.

Kollipara Sundaraiah

It business person rs:15 lacs wedding expenses for daughters marriage purpose f.y.24-25
Question:
1.Assessess wedding expenses any limit provision applicable and expenses claim allowed in it act
2.wedding expenses show procedure account books.

K Vishwanath
17 January 2025 at 17:23

DTAA Income

The Department is conidered the DTAA Income ( Dividend Received from Foriegn Company in USA ) as income from Other sources instead of Specail rate income ( as per Article 10 of DTAA with USA ) and taxed at Normal Slab Rates and raised the demands accordingly, Please clarify the why demand is raised.

ARCHANA
17 January 2025 at 13:16

TDS can We Adjust 194C Amount to 194J

Sir/Mam,

We have paid 194C TDS amount Oct 2024 30,000/- can we adjust this amount in 194J in Q3 Returns

Plz clarify my doubt

Thanking you,

AJAYI

I filed my ITR 2 as a resident last year and in the payslips of my US company its mentioned xyz, so I showed all salary and employer name as xyz in both salary head and schedule FA.The address is correct in both the places. Now when I was filing my US tax, I noticed the offer letter mentions xyz LLC. Can this create an issue in the future?