Harshita Pahuja

25 January 2011 at 20:16

case study

Case Study-firm name=ABC, where A, B, and C are partners. A, B, and C are chartered accountants holding certificate of practice. B is also a partner in firm XBY where X and Y are also chartered accountant holding certificate of practice. Also B does practice as a CA in his own identity. Now C purchased an equity share of reliance company. Therefore can B become an auditor of reliance company, and can firm XBY become an auditor of Reliance company ?

survesh

25 January 2011 at 17:25

Query

Respected Sir,

A Mauuf.Prop Has (Imported)Purchasesd CNC machine.As refered to Bill of Entry there are certain Taxex like Custom Duty,Excise Duty and Add.Duty on Import.The Propritor takes benefit of Excise against Service Tax Payable Liability.

Please Say CVD means Excise Duty is it Right please say

Please Say what type of Duty is Additional Duty on Import.Is it Custom Duty or Excise Duty

Please Reply

Thanks & Regards

survesh

25 January 2011 at 13:49

taxes

hi

Refered to Bill of entry there are some taxes like Custom Duty,CVD & Add duty.

Which tax is

Addition duty on import

is it releated to Excise tax OR custom Tax

R. A. RAI.

25 January 2011 at 12:38

Limit for signing audit

Pls let me know what is max limit of signing co. audit tax audit vat audit bank audit etc

Christian Jokin

24 January 2011 at 22:48

To Choose Reference Book.

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am quite confuse for choosing right reference book for CA Final.So Please tell me which is the best book for Audit for CA final Examination.

Is it better to refer Prakhar Sharma or Taxman?

Or Any other book?

Hardik Shah

24 January 2011 at 14:42

turnover limit for realty developers

is there a same turnover limit applicable for audit of real estate company which is applicable for other businesses? Because a single house can be sold @ more than rs.60 lac so there should be applicability of audit of accounts? pls. reply

24 January 2011 at 13:43

income tax audit

my client is partnership firm engaged in construction business,firm purchase material and land which exceeds 40 lakhs but there is no sale of flats as these were not fully constructed but there is advance received for booking of flat whether my client will be liable for tax audit

CA Sameer Suman

24 January 2011 at 10:38

Needing help in audit prepration

Can any one help me. I used to get less marks in Ca Final Audit paper it is my fourth attempt in and i got only 37 marks in each eaxamination i have taken for Ca final till now so kindly guide me i am very confused and i am alos a self study person and never gone for classes.

Kindly give me a favour urgently

pooja

24 January 2011 at 08:37

deduction of TDS

hhhhhhhhhiiiiiiiiii...........
if a company, whose debtors deduct their TDS @ 15% instead of 10%. then is their any disadvantage for the company who is recieving the TDS due to higher rate of charging the TDS??????????
PLZ D REPLY AS FAST AS POSSIBLE......

Laxmikant agrawal

23 January 2011 at 19:50

professional misconduct

hi
i have another query regarding professional misconduct that whether a chartered accountant firm will be guilty of professional misconduct if they send message to there clients through mobile or net by indication there firm name that one of the article from there office have became CA or cleared one of the exam conducted by the ICAI.Further they can give any notice regarding any updates to there clients.