CA MANOJ KUMAR JAIN

28 March 2012 at 17:03

Query about tax audit

if any individual comes under audit liability but audit not done in previous years than can we do the audit in this financial year

Fenil Shah

27 March 2012 at 12:10

System audit

I want to pursue a career in System Audit...what are the necessary qualifications i need part from CA (m currently preparing for CA Final for May2012) do i need to do software testing courses or computer language courses???

Manjunath

26 March 2012 at 23:21

Cost audit

Hi Friends

I am giving my group 4 CMA final (formerly known as ICWA) exams in the coming June 2012 term. As we know the cost audit has undergone number of changes and our institute's study notes appers to be outdated. Hence can somebody suggest me the best text book or a material for cost audit covering Cost Audit report rules, Cost Accounting records rules etc?

26 March 2012 at 17:39

Consolidation of accounts

a listed public ltd holding company does not wish to consolidate the accounts of subsidiaery can it do it?

Ajith T S

26 March 2012 at 13:19

Inventory verification

Dear all,

I have a doubt that, while auditing a company which has inventory, what are the methods or techniques normally followed by the auditors ? How can we assure about the figures in Accounts and its valuation?

kusum

24 March 2012 at 16:12

Interest on loan given not received

I have given interest free unsecured loan of Rs. 50.00 lacs but i have paid interest on unsecured loans which have taken.

I want to know whether any problem will arise in future due to above transaction at the time of scrutiny of income tax departmen. if yes

what i have to do

CA Kusum Sorathia

Kalpesh

24 March 2012 at 11:12

Urd purchases

Sir One of the assessee is a builder.He done some Fabrication Work in the sample Flat.The Party has given the Bill consisting of Material & Labour Without any TIN No. or Service Tax Registration No.

Whether my assessee shoud book the bill under URD Purchases and should pay the tax on the same or ask the party to give Bill with VAT TIN No. or Service Tax Reg No.

Guide me.

23 March 2012 at 14:09

Change of auditor

DEAR SIR,

WHAT ARE THE PROCEDGER FOR CHGANGE OF PREVIOUS AUDITOR & APPOINTMENT OF A NEW AUDITOR IN A PROPRIOTERSHIP FIRM

22 March 2012 at 21:24

Audit engagement letter

Is demanding audit engagement letter from the company mandatory for the auditor? if Yes, under which law and section?
And is it the obligation of the company to sign the letter. And who will have to sign the letter as the Auditors are appointed by the shareholders.

CA Ankit Dalal

22 March 2012 at 12:52

Internal auditor

Dear Members,

If audit firm appointed as internal audior of Parent company,shall the same firm eligible for appoint as Statutory audit of any subsidiaries company..?? please give me answer with support of code of conduct.....

Thanking you

Ankeet Dalal