I am going to register for Excise.
I have rented premises on which i am doing production.
Now query is that land area is so wide enough so that we two manufacturer can do business.So we two manufacturer doing different manufacturing product.Further he is not register with central excise.
Can i register with this premises or not?
Material sent to customer alogwith excise sale invoice. but customer return the same material alongwith our original sale invoice. so in this stuation , cenvat credit is allowable or not. if allowable , what is the procedure to take cenvat credit in our excise book.
We (Indian Customer)have placed an order on a foreign vendor to supply materials. Foreign Vendor is planning to source their supplies from Vendor in India. The Indian supplier will raise a tax invoice in INR stating sold to party as Foreign vendor and consigned to us. (Indian customer). On the basis of Tax invoice we will take cenvat credit. The indian vendor will also raise an export invoice to claim his payment from foreign vendor. To claim excise portion the Indian vendor will raise a commercial invoice on us. Foreign Vendor will raise an invoice on us in FC for the material supplies by Indian Vendor
Query
1. Whether such transaction is valid.
2.Are there any legal complication on such sort of arrangement. specially The Indian vendor raising commercial invoice for the excise portion on us.
3.Can we take Cenvat credit on the basis of Tax invoice?
Any service tax issue because the indian vendor will be charging us on the basis of reimbursement of excise if any service tax is there a way out to avoid paying service tax on this reimbursement being the payment is against statutory duty?
Vaidyanath
One manufacturing company need to open a warehouse and sale goods from warehouse.
I have Some Doubts..
1. Excise registration is mandatory for ware house to move goods?
2. when I am moving goods from manufacturing unit to warehouse separate Excise Invoice with duty is required?
3. when i pay the Excise Duty(moving from manufacturing unit or Moving From ware house?)
Pleas give me a Brief note about this.
Thanks..
This Query has 7 replies
Can both be availed at same time? for example if my PY turnover is less than 400 lakhs and this year turnover is 160 lakhs , then I have to pay 1% (160-150)? Please suggest any decided case law in this context. Urgent
I AM HAVING QUERY THAT PRODUCTION LOSS HOW TO PAY ( REVERS ) EXCISE DUTY ON IT.
SUPPOSE I AM HAVING RAW MATERIAL PURCHASE 100 KGS AND I AM GETTING FINISH GOODS 95 KGS SO DIFFERENCE OF 5KGS SHOULD I REVERSE CENVAT CREDIT ? OR PAY LIKE WASTE AND SCRAP
A company sells a particular lot of product and pays excise duty to government at the time of removal, now if such goods are returned by customers then whether company can claim refund of such excise duty paid to the government?
If Yes what shall be the procedure for the same?
This Query has 6 replies
We have received Invalidation letter (issued by DGFT) in our name for
supplying capital goods in local market.
Please Let us know procedure for removal of dutiable goods in localmarket without payment of duty against EPCG Authorisation
(Invalidation letter).
Is there C.Ex. Notification for this?
R.Krishnakumar
if supplier has mentioned 10 items in bill and excise mentioned in bill and duplicate for transporter copy is 10000 but only 9 items are recieved ie case of short supply of 1 items while raising debit note proporitone excise has to be pass on to supplier or not .b) for passing credit of excise of 1 short material outgoing excise inovice has to be prepared or not
Dear Sir
In June month i was wrongly file excise return in capital goods by mistake 100% claimed
if in july i will reverse the same values and will claim 50% is it correct or any interest calculation are there.
Kindly provide the solution
Thank your
Sailaja
IDT LIVE Exam Oriented Batch | May 2026, Sept 2026 & Jan 2027
Premises of exciseble firm