Proviso to rule provide that id capital goods are removed as such after being put to use then the mfg. has to pay an amount equal to cenvat credit availed in respect of such goods reduced by 2.5 % for evry quarter of year or part thereof starting from the date of taking cenvat credit .
My query is that if mfg. having acquired cap goods and put to use and removed it out of factory in the same financial year , is he is required to pay an amt. eqaul to 50% cenvat availed as reduced by 2.5 % per quarter of use or otherwise .
We are a manufacturer of electric panels.
we have sold panel to customer & have fullfil all excise formalities the same. but some material of panel have been faulty & we will to take it back. Kindly let me know wheather we can take the excise benefit on it. or what the formalities we have to follow.
DHANYAWAD IN ADVANCE.
Kindly clarify whether cenavt credit of excise duty paid on capital goods is allowed on capital goods acquired during initial setup of factory, machinery is received but factory has not yet come into existance and/or got regitered as production has yet to commence.
Is there any legal reqirement to get the registration under central excise before placing purchase order of caiptal goods/inputs although factory has yet to commence production.
Kidly Clarify the matter at your earliest and oblige
Kindly clarify whether cenavt credit of excise duty paid on capital goods is allowed on capital goods acquired during initial setup of factory, machinery is received but factory has not yet come into existance and/or got regitered as production has yet to commence.
Is there any legal reqirement to get the registration under central excise before placing purchase order of caiptal goods/inputs although factory has yet to commence production.
Kidly Clarify the matter at your earliest and oblige
"As per the Chapter -4 of the Central Excise Manual, when an assesse is compelled to cancel an invoice than he should give the intimation of the cancelled invoice to the Range Suprintendent on the same day whenever possible. However in case of exceptional circumstances beyond the control of assesse should this be not possible , the intimation should be given to next working day".
I want to know that in case we are dealing in Excisable goods but we are not manufacturer and we are a trader than is the abvove mentioned Law is applicable to us.
Aslo kindly clarify with the sections or rules where I could get the details and also the penalty provision in case we are not following the above mentioned rule.
Thanks & regards
Manish Kr. Joshi
WE HAVE PLANT AT UTTRANCHAL AND WE HAVE TAKE REG NO WITH FACILITY OF EXCISE HOLIDAY FOR SALES WE ARE NOT CHARGING EXCISE DUTY FOR 10 YEARS
NOW OUR QUERY IS HOW CAN WE TAKE CENVAT OF INPUTS CAPITAL GOODS AND INPUT SERVICES AT UTTRANCHAL PLANT ????
PLS REPLY ASAP
KEYUR VORA
Under which tarriff head the above work comes?
means central excise tarriff head?
WE ARE IN THE BUSINESS OF MANUFACTURING MODULAR FURNITURE AND MY QUESRY IS WHETHER WE CAN REMOVE THE COMPONENTS BY PAYING ED ON A DELIVERY CHALLAN AS WE NEED TO MAKE A SUMMARY INVOICE WHEN ENTIRE SUPPLY IS COMPLETED. THE MODULAR WORKSTATIONS ARE TRANSPORTED IN UNASSEMBLED FORM WHEREIN COMPONENTS ARE TRANSPORTED IN THE ORDER OF THEIR FITMENT.
NOW WE ARE INVOICING EVERY COMPONENT BEFORE WE TAKE IT OUT OF THE BSR AND AS SUCH WE ARE UNABLE TO ISSUE THE SUMMARY INVOICE AS REQUIRED BY THE CLIENT.
PLEASE CLARIFY WHETHER WE CAN REMOVE THE COMPONENTS FROM BSR ON DCS AND THEN WHEN THE DELIVERIES ARE OVER WE MAKE A SUMMARY TAX INVOICE AND SUBMIT TO THE CLIENT.
on which concerns or industries is excise duty mandatory? Is there any criteria for the concerns which can take excise credit?
A Company is an exporter. It has availed Advance Licence incentives as the benifit for export.
Now one of its import consignment (say valuing Rs. 20 lakhs) after clearing the custom department of mumbai on its way to nasik was destroyed. It was insured by the seller at 110% of FOB. As the goods have already cleared the customs there was an entry in the advance licence. So, no duty is paid. We have sold the scrap in the market for Rs. 2 lakhs and we get Rs. 21 lakhs as final settlement after adjustment of Scrap sale. The excess is due to the 10% margin in insurance and some exchange fluctuation.
Now, my question is whether there is any excise liabilty arising to the party as the goods that are destroyed have earned us some money... Actuallly its a case of import thats the reason for my confusion.
If it would have been local sale then the CENVAT CREDIT claimed by us would have to be reversed but it is a case of import where CVD is exempt under ADVANCE LICENCE so no case of Credit taken but we have recovered some addition money from the insurance and does that 10 % is for safeguarding the custom factor??????
Input Tax Credit, GST refunds and Recovery of refunds- Roadblocks and way outs
GST LIVE Certification Course - 43rd Weekdays Batch(With Govt Certificate)
Query on rule 3(5) of cenvat credit rules 2004