banner_ad

23 August 2011 at 14:55

Accounting entries

As earlier stated in query that X company is manufactuere of pahramceuticals formulation. X company purchases all raw material in their factory situated at Tijara, Rajasthan and transferred all manufactured goods in form of finished Goods by paying excise duty from balance of cenvat credit and service tax input to their H.O. cum sales depot situated at Delhi. Registration of Excise is only in Rajasthan not in Delhi. But sales tax registration are separate in Rajasthan and Delhi and X company filling their return separately in Rajasthan and Delhi. In Rajsthan Sales tax return only stock transfer is reflected on which CST is not payable. In Delhi sales tax return CST & VAT paid on interstate sales and Vat Sales. In my opinion following entries should be made in books of Tijara Factory and Head office Books.

In Books of Tijara Factory

1. Example when X Company purchase raw material for Rs. 1122/-

Purchase A/c Dr 1000
Cenvat Receivable 100
CST A/c 22
To Party A/c Cr 1122/-
2. When manufactured goods in form of finished goods transfer to H.O cum Sales Depot

H.O. A/c Dr 1100/-
To Stock Tranfer 1000/-
To Excise duty payable 100/-

3. Excise payable set off

Excise duty payable A/c Dr 100
To Cenvat Receivable A/c CR 100

In Books of H.O cum sales Depot

1. When stock received from Factory

Stock transfer A/c 1100/-
To Tijara Unit (Factory) 1100/-

(This stock transfer is the stock of Delhi Depot from which sales are made)

2. When Sales made from Sales Depot

Party A/c Dr 1100
To Sales Cr 1100

Sales price of product are inclusive of excise hence bill raised to Debtors are inclusive of excise .

1. Kindly suggest from the above entries how excise duty can be booked as expenses in books of Tijara Factory and Delhi sales depot where delhi sales depot not registered with excise department.
2. Trial Ledger of Tijara Factory & Delhi sales depot are separately and combined balance sheet will be made of X Company.

Kindly suggest your accounting entries on above referred transaction.

Thanks n regard

KMPL

My querry is "Is there excise duty on sale of Iron ore and iron ore concentrate
the whole process is given below
We bring iron ore as waste dumps, lumps, ROM, fines and after processing we sell it in the form of c ore iron ore fines but this remains as iron ore only.
As per 4/2006 it is exempted from excise duty but any amendment later I am not able to understand if thier is excise duty PLEASE ADVICE

We have purchased tools & fixtures from our supplier and kept at there premises.Now he want to raise a invoice of tooling with excise duty.

Now my question is can we get the credit of excise duty?? as tool is still in there factory and we suggest him to charge excise duty proportionately on further dispatch of material made through tooling & fixtures.

22 August 2011 at 15:47

Excise duty on pattern mfg.

i purchase a pattern on behalf of Local customer & I raised a separate bill for pattern to customer. can i charge excise duty on that

22 August 2011 at 15:08

Import duty

we are manufacturer of ferro chrome and have imported some raw mat. during 2009-10,and taken credit of import duty.

now i wanted to know that whether we can use the same credit agnst excise duty payble.

Bhargav S Seeram
22 August 2011 at 12:56

Solar vacuum glass tubes

Good Morning Sir,

I'm Bhargav, manufacturer of solar water heaters and I buy vacuum glasses from local dealers. Now that I want to increase my business and produce more I contacted a Chinese manufacturer and want to trade form him, So I would like to know what are the taxes applicable regarding the material and how smooth the process goes. Kindly please help me out as I don't know anything related to ex-im.

Ashwin
22 August 2011 at 12:53

Extended factory for storage (rule 8)

If a manufacturer want to setup a warehouse outside the manufacturing facility for storage of input,
1. What is the best approach to ensure legal complaince.Is there any registeration involved with Excise [dealership/ manufacturing or any other]
2. How can CENVAT be availed upon receipt of goods at the warehouse.
3. What documents are required during transportation of goods from warehouse to factory.

Yatesh Prakash Renuke
22 August 2011 at 11:48

Registration

Can you pls tell me the procedure for registering a additional place of business under Excise Act. Pls tell me in detail as I have very negligible knowledge of Excise. Also pls suggest the form to be used, docs required, etc.

Thanks in advance.

Regards'

Yatesh Renuke.
91-90 110 240 99.
91-940 33 555 99.

I want to know what are the major risk involved for going with SRP instead of doing export of goods through Bond.
Pls share your practical experience.

ganesh
20 August 2011 at 10:05

Ssi excemption

we are under SSI Unit for manufacturing of Cable & wire making Machinery... Since last two year our turnover less than One crore,this financial year no orders.In point of View we are Suspended to Production activity for this year and intimating to Excise autority.

And also kindly suggest we are eligible for SSI Excempprtion under sections Notification No. 8/2003 - Central Excise/
Notification No.9/2003 - Central Excise.

i am not maintaining any records to Excise,if we are eligible to excemption..

please clarifiy...

Featured 14 April 2026
GST CONSULTANT

Abhishek G Agrawal & Co.

Korba

CA Final