Nagaraj SV

24 March 2008 at 13:51

Final Attempt

Hi friends

if u have passed pe2 in may 2007 and registered for NEW CA Final , can u tell me when is my final attempt. is it after 2years of atricles or 2.5 Years

clarify it to me bye

tejashree

24 March 2008 at 12:08

co-operative society

Mr.A had been alloted stilt parking for his car in XYZ co-opohsg society ltd.He has an allotment letter from the builder to that extent.He was charged property tax for the stilt parking.The secretary of the society now says that A cannot sell the stilt parking if he sells the flat as the parking will be the property of the society once A sells the flat.Can the secretary take such a stand?What if A was not being charged property tax?Can he still sell the parking when he sells the flat?

CA Surajit Roy

23 March 2008 at 11:55

Insurance & Risk Management

I'm Chartered Accountant(Passed in May,2006) from Kolkata.Plse tell me how much leverage (Practise as well as Jobs) can i Get by doing post qualification course of ICAI in Insurance & risk Management(DIRM).What are the avenues that will open up If I do this one ? Also tell me if there is any courses offered on this stream by other Institutes which I can go for ? Thnaks & ragards

CA Surajit Roy

23 March 2008 at 11:54

Insurance & Risk Management

I'm Chartered Accountant(Passed in May,2006) from Kolkata.Plse tell me how much leverage (Practise as well as Jobs) can i Get by doing post qualification course of ICAI in Insurance & risk Management(DIRM).What are the avenues that will open up If I do this one ? Also tell me if there is any courses offered on this stream by other Institutes which I can go for ? Thnaks & ragards

CA Surajit Roy

Manjushree Ursal

22 March 2008 at 12:52

Financial Management :- case study

A Co. has commenced a hostile tender offer to purchase all outstanding stocks of other Co. at Rs.61 a share. the other Co. is not satisfied with the offer as it thinks inadequate.so now this other Co. is reviewing a possibility of major recapitalisation.
effects of recapitalisation alternative :
maximum borrowing capacity Rs. 1738095
at a pre tax cost of debt of 10.5%
borrowings already there Rs. 172409
additional debt that can be taken Rs.1565685.

my query is now if this additional debt is taken what all things will be affected & effect on co.s book and market value balance sheet (items).Will M & M Approach be useful here?
Sir/Madam i request u to foward me the details of this case study.
thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
Manjushree Ursal
CA Final Student.

Shyamjith

i like to know is it necessary to have cost audit every year..
is there any exemption for non conducting of cost audit.
which are the section i should refer for a detailed knowledge

Radhika Hariharan

18 March 2008 at 07:02

INDUSTRIAL TRAINING FOR PCC - Reg

Pl provide me with the information regarding the provisions relating to industrial training for PCC students

vykunta vasu

17 March 2008 at 16:10

Please guide me

I am completed B.Com at present I am pursing MBA finance distance mode, in future I would like to do SAP. Guide me can I do job, or articles and what is my position. Please guide me

girish

17 March 2008 at 14:17

How to remember sections !!

How do you remember sections in company law/Income tax...?

I request everyone to provide some hints to remember sections.

Nirbhay

16 March 2008 at 00:20

Australian CPA WORK PROGRAMME

Dear Sir/Madam,

I hv cleared 1st gr of Final CA. and m B.Com.graduate and LLB (3 yrs goin)
I am eager to know whether articleship period served under CA is counted in Australian CPA Work programme of 3 yrs. and m confused abt CPA programme. what i hv learnt is-
1.clear six subjects in 2 semisters
2.become associate member
3.3yrs work programme!

my query is regarding 3rd point.
Also tell me if m wrong in abovementioned analysis.

Nirbhay Shet.