06 March 2013 at 16:24

Meaning of attest function?

Respected,

I want to know the meaning of Attest function under the CA Act.

A Chartered Accountant in service can't perform the attest function so what is the meaning of attest function.

Whether certification of any document (Like certificate to open Letter of Credit-LC is also covered under the attest function.

Please reply the meaning of attest function.

whether Part time COP holder can sign the certificate which required by bank to open LC (Letter of Credit) under international transaction.

suneel
06 March 2013 at 15:24

Srn expiry on mca site

On 22/feb/2013, i paid fees for form 18,32, MOA and AOA for 4800/- and could not pay stamp duty as site was down at that moment. When i am trying to pay after 5 days, it is showing that SRN is expired. When i raised a complaint with MCA portal there is no response from them.
Can any one help me out with this situataion.
I am from Andhra Pradesh.

youtube to mp3

madhu sharma
06 March 2013 at 09:43

Budget

A company investing Rs 100 crore or more in plant and machinery in April 1, 2013 to March 31, 2015 will be allowed 15 per cent investment deduction allowance apart from depreciation.-Kindly explain it in details.

Prerna
05 March 2013 at 22:07

Amendments applicable for idt & dt

1) Should one join IDT classes in May to June 2013, whose attempt is May 2014. When is it advisable to join IDT/ DT classes. I have still have to do Costing but IDT classes timing is suiting me.
2) Amendments till what date are applicable for May 2014 exam?
3) Will Companies Bill, 2011 be applicable for May, 2014? And if so, when should one join classes for the subject law. Also will classes be compulsory due to the introduction of Companies Bill.

05 March 2013 at 20:49

Articleship

sir i have completed my 2 years of artileship and i want to do industrial training in my 3rd year of articleship and i have taken only 22 leaves during 2 years of my articleship so, my remaining leave will be carry forward to industrial training or not.if yes than it willbe how much ?.

05 March 2013 at 15:31

Employee provident fund

IF AN EMPLOYEE DRAWING SALARY MORE THAN RS. 6,500/- P.M. THEN, DID IT IS COMPULSORY TO DEDUCT CONTRIBUTION OF P.F. FROM HIS SALARY.

ACCORDING TO EPF ACT, 1952 BASIC PAY SUBJECT TO A MAXIMUM OF RS. 6,500/- P.M.

05 March 2013 at 14:03

Osp licence of call centre. ??

Hi friends,

I have a company client for OSP Licence from department of tele communication. This will be my first case .. will you please tell me how much fees should i charge from this company.

05 March 2013 at 12:57

Regarding form no 112

I have submitted form 112 at the time of registration for articleship for pursuing ICWAI Inter,but at that time i haven't registered for it.Later on i received a letter for resend form 112.since i have not yet registered for inter at that time i have not send form 112 again.After 9 months i have registered for CWA Inter at that time if i send form 112 any late fee charges are applicable or not?
Please reply....

shilpa
04 March 2013 at 17:13

Pan card

Is AADHAR CARD Acceptable as an ADDRESS PROOF
in case of applying for a New PAN CARD.

04 March 2013 at 17:07

Euro payment

Kindly let me know, how to make EURO payment to Austria( Europe) for Software purchase for Project licence.

12 June 2026
Accounts & Taxation Executive

Winshine Financial Services

Mumbai