banner_ad

Rahul Verma

16 April 2014 at 22:43

Tds on medical services

hi can anybody tell me is it compulsary to deduct tds on medical services.

shree
This Query has 16 replies

16 April 2014 at 16:05

Stock greater than purchase

Sir, Can the closing stock be greater than Purchase in any situation having no opening stock.

kritika jain

16 April 2014 at 15:41

Related to cs

who all are exempted from giving cs foundation nd what is the value of ca and cs combined

yogesh

16 April 2014 at 14:59

Tds

sir can you please provide me with entries of TDs from stage of deduction till payment and in both manner as deductor and deductee.

16 April 2014 at 13:53

Deposits

can a private ltd co can accept deposits????

ramanamma

16 April 2014 at 13:44

Pension calculation

Hi friends
We have problem on employee's pension please clarify me.
Previously we are deducted Pension on basic: i.e
Basic - Rs. 18600/-
Pension on basic (18600*8.33%=1549)
as per EPF Rules pension should not exceed Rs.541/-.( Basic Rs.6500)

but currently we want to deduct 8.33% on 6500 basic salary i.e Rs 541/-

if now we deducted Rs 541 then any problem from the EPF department.

Thank you

LAXMI

16 April 2014 at 12:58

Cash withdrawl

Hi Experts,
Iam working in an event management company and would like to know is there any limitations on cash withdrawl since we have lot of petty things to procure , payment to travel, transport, bus etc in cash depending upon the event.
and also in many cases we don't get supporting / invoices for the cash expenses . eg we needed to buy nail polish, hat , for one of our client women day celebration we bought from local vendor there was no bill or any thing. How to handle this in accounts and audit point of view. Kindly guide

bhuvana

16 April 2014 at 12:06

Payment to transporter

Sirs,

We are commission agents in Cotton Business. We have tie-up with cotton suppliers, yarn sellers and yarn buyers.

We pay the transporter on behalf of the yarn seller to deliver goods at yarn buyers' depot. For this we receive money on account from the yarn seller and pay the transporter.

To be clear, we get money from the seller and pay the transporter instead of seller paying directly.

In our books we account it as - recd from seller and paid to seller, without involving the transporter - so at some point of time, we hold some excess money.

Query is : Will receipt of such money from yarn seller affect our income, i.e will it attract any service tax ?? or pls let us know the implications of this transaction (during the PY we have recd and paid to the tune of 8 lacs)

Thanks in advance.

16 April 2014 at 11:58

Foreign travel

Dear Sir / Madam,

I'd like to ask you whether the Business Visa Fees paid by the company on the director children, and foreign travel expenses are allowable expenditure.

thanks in advance

This Query has 7 replies

What is the Accounting head of Barcode Registration & Annual Fees. ( For Marketing requirement )

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune

B.Com