Dear Experts
Is it required for bed debts w/off more then 3 year old
Dear Expert
Please help regarding my queary about Debtors W/Off
last year(2007-08) my client tax liabilities as per audited balance sheet Rs. 3.00 Crore
but this year(2008-09)we observe in last year one of Debtors which amount approx 1.00 Crore which are likely Bed debts and not taken Bed & Doubtful debts provision and we want to take provision in this year
so please advise regarding how affect tax liabilities last year 3.00 crore and what entryies pass in account
This Query has 7 replies
What types of Entries are made in JOURNEL BOOK? plz someone give ans.
What is meant by BAB updation?
one of my client is having export business, where he had exported Rs. 18 Lacs value goods in the month of
Feb 08 and the customer rejected half of the goods but stock was lying at them, and the my client supplied new goods in Nov 08 against same consignment . he had received Rs. 15 Lacs in Feb 08 . can he book his full sale in P.Y. 2008-2009 or half in earlier year and half in next year. please suggest
one of my client is having export business, where he had exported Rs. 18 Lacs value goods in the month of
Feb 08 and the customer rejected half of the goods but stock was lying at them, and the my client supplied new goods in Nov 08 against same consignment . he had received Rs. 15 Lacs in Feb 08 . can he book his full sale in P.Y. 2008-2009 or half in earlier year and half in next year. please suggest
Dear Sir/Mam,
I have following queries regarding Core Capital Asset:
1. What is Core Capital Asset as firstly pointed out by Tondon's Committee for Financing of Working capital?
2. What is the difference between Permanent Working Capital and Core Capital Asset?
3. How to calculate Core capital Asset when Maximum Permissible Bank Finance is also not available?
Dear experts,
As per the companies act. shedule XIV notes in the schedule, if the cost of any individual assets purchased does not exceed 5000/- then that assets shall be depreciated at the rate of 100%.
Now my question is that whether these assets shall be depreciated at the rate of 100 % i.e assets used for less than 365 days shall be depreciated at the rate of 100% for the no of days for whcih the assets has been used or the assets shall be dpreciated fully in the year in which it has been purchased irrespective of the no. of days of use.
Kindly answer.
How to maintain Stock transfer voucher in tally using accounts only?
Dear Experts
I am not aware of systems of TDS on salary, Please explain obiously. I shall be grateful for your cooperation.
Thanking you.
IDT LIVE Exam Oriented Batch | May 2026, Sept 2026 & Jan 2027
Bed Debts w/off