Accountancy

When is current investment treated as investing activity in cash flow statement

manjeeta modi

01 March 2021 at 12:10

Accounts matter

hello every one ,
last year we were done a expense and treated it as capital work in process but in current year the scenario is change, we want to include this expense in current year as expense.

how can we do it???
please help me.......

Ikramuddin Saifi

27 February 2021 at 13:41

Billing Procedure against Loan License

Dear Sir, We are the Manufacturer of Pharma products & we are working for a loan licensee on his behalf Now, I want to know the billing procedure to loan licensee. Means how to billed to loan licensee??? against manufacturing his products.
Thanks- Ikramuddin Saifi

Puneet

23 February 2021 at 15:12

Give money to paid up capital

While incorporating company i gave only 10k whereas authorised capital of company is 10Lack. Thus paid up capital is only10k. Can i increase paid up capital by simply transfering money into company's account to company account or i will have to fill some form also. And would this money be counted as income thus income tax would be required to paid up for this?

Puneet

Can a company pay rent of director's house as company expense, especially when director is working from that very place only.

Sheetal Rawool

22 February 2021 at 16:19

ACCOUNTING FOR LOSS BY ACCIDENT

Dear Team,
I am working in a Chemical Industry, we made one sale of Hexane to party but the party met an accident and few quantity find in good condition and remaining qty we lost. So the qty which is in good condition delivered to the party. So i would like to know how we will make accounting entry for the same.

Santosh

Hi Sir,

Good Morining...!

Invoice relating to Trademark Renewal Government fee. how to account this in books of accounts.

The bill has IGST and included of professional fees as well separately.

Sangita Jani

Dear Sir / Madam,

I wish to understand the possibility of not charging the balance of amortization of Leasehold improvement asset, after returning the office place.

To elaborate, I am putting the below pointers.

The office space was taken on lease rent.
These expenses were capitalized and is being amortized over the period of 5 years.

after an year, due to covid, we are forced to return this additional space and we have the amount of Rs. 60 lacs still to be amortized.

however we are not in a position to bear this one time hit in PL.

Could we park this in BS under the head like " pending for Appropriation" and take this charge in PL over the period?

Please help.

Sangita

Amandeep Singh

18 February 2021 at 15:09

Advance received from Party

Dear Sir

Please suggest WE have received advance from Sundry debtors to sale some goods. But stock not available to us same stock to us with 2nd firm. Can firm 1 issued Purchase invoice to 2nd firm and then 2nd firm sold to goods to sundry debtors

Krishna Joshi

17 February 2021 at 19:54

Accounting Treatment

Total WDV of BLock as on 01.04.2019 =ONE CRORE (For 8 Vehicles)
Sold 3 vehicles for rs TWENTY LAKH as on 30.06.2019

Please advise the treatment of accounting entries.
Calculation of depreciation. is any profit or loss should be calculated on sale of this 3 vehicles please advise me.

14 July 2026
Senior Executive/ Manager

H S SHARMA AND CO

Pune

CA Final

29 July 2026
ACCOUNTANT