banner_ad

14 May 2011 at 12:21

Accounting of govt.grants

Please advice me about accounting treatment of govt.grants and relavent Accounting Standard.

Rama Rao Talluri

14 May 2011 at 12:11

Forex Loss / Gain

Dear Friends
Can anybody clafy this?
We had opended a site L/c on 01st May 2011 for importing a machinery. On 1st July 2011, we received documents and we paid an amount of USD 1300000 @ Rs. 46/-. On 31st July 2011, the machinery was installed and capitalised in the books @Rs.47. Whether it is proper to calculate the Exchange difference between Rs.47 and Rs.46?Else we need to consider date of shipment date or Date of Bill of Entry or any other date?

In another case, we have availed Buyers Credit on 01July 2011 for One year. On 30th June 2012 we have paid Buyer's Credit @ Rs. 46/-. How the Exchange differences should be considered?

Muhammad Arshad Ashrafi

13 May 2011 at 20:07

Bank C.C.Account Interest

Dear All Experts

please give me valuable solution.

My boss want by me the calculation of Cash Credit Bank A/c Interest Calculation Day to Day how much he paid to Bank.In bank statement its show at the end of month,but my boss want day to day detail of interest,any solution in excel and tally format.

Warm Regards
Arshad

Irshad Ali

13 May 2011 at 20:03

use of pencil

Can we use the pencil in ipcc papers to draw up T-shape A/Cs...???

DEVENDER THAKUR

13 May 2011 at 19:22

TDS Treatment

We are a partnership firm. Our TDS on Interest on FDR was deduct. How should we treat it in the final accounts? Please guide me.

13 May 2011 at 13:48

Deferred Tax

Please clarify, what is deferred Tax? and how it creates? how we pass the accounting entries and when we should recognised DTA/DTL??

Prashant Kumar Gupta

13 May 2011 at 12:55

PROJECTED BALANCE SHEET & P/L

I WANT TO KNOW THAT I DO TAX AUDIT BY 1ST CA FIRM & MAKE PROJECT BALANCE SHEET BY 2ND CA FIRM. PROJECT BALANCE SHEET IS WILL BY GIVE TO BANK FOR CC LIMIT

venkatesh

13 May 2011 at 12:45

valuation of land

my client has land which he was purchased in 1990 for 551008, he sold the part of land for Rs. 10,00,000. how it will be disclosed in the books of accounts and what about the balance part of land?The amount of 10,00,000 was not realised then how can i book the profit on sale of land.

priti

while filing tds challan online we have written wrong code i.e. instead of 94B for salary written 94c i.e. taken under contract. now what is solution for this mistake. pls guide - urgent

pankaj

12 May 2011 at 22:49

reserves and surplus

are these reserves part of the shareholders fund
1.capital reserve
2.capital redemption reserve
3.revaluation reserve
4.sinking fund reserve