i purchased a book of ca pc tulsian on pcc worth 750/- as it was very simple in language but it contains no accounting standards and also 1st chapter of pcc accounts vol 1 i am so very worried from where should i read accounting standards. can somebody please tell me from where should read accounting standards which are very simple in language.
A sale is made say of Rs. 1000 to Customer A through a commission agent C. Now this Customer A is not paying the money. It is decided that this money should be recovered from the Commission Agent C.
How do we record this decision in the accounting.
This Query has 6 replies
june 2006:
opening stock 408000
credit sales 1500000
cash sales 200000
total sales 1700000
july 2006:
opening stock 434400
credit sales 1600000
cash sales 210000
total sales 1810000
aug 2006:
opening stock 460800
credit sales 1700000
cash sales 220000
total sales 1920000
selling price is 125% of the purchase price.
(1)The cost of goods sold for the month of june, 2006 is ???
(2) stock purchased in july,2006 is ???
hello,
sir/madam plz tell me.
agar xam paper main cutting hoti hai toh marks toh nahi kate jate n entries dalne ke no. milte hain kya.........
plz help me
Can there be a partner in the partnership firm without entitle for share in profit/loss?
Can fixed deposits be shown as investing activity in Cash Flow Statement?
dear friends,
As per As-13, if we treat the building as an investment in the financial statements of the company, then what about the depreciation on such building?
How can we charge the depreciation on such buildings which are treated as investment propert as per As-13?
Could you please let me know if company has purchase some fixed assets like printers laptops prior to incorporation what will be the entries in the books of accounts it should be shown as fixed assets prior to incorporation of on the date of incorporation and it should be treated as incropration expnse..
Waiting for your reply
Himanshu
how to maintain records of inland & foreign travelling exp where huge sales person engaged in travelling for marketing?
pl suggest the proforma or essentail detail to be fill by sales person?
Explanation of Deferred Revenue Expenses and entries in account book
Accounting standards