vinodhini M
16 February 2024 at 17:10

EB line for land

Mr.K has paid new EB line deposit for his agricultural land. Is it is added to fixed asset value directly? will it increase the value of asset?
How to post entry for this

Answer now

vinodhini M
15 February 2024 at 10:15

Creation of ledger

I have created Insurance under deposits as it give a return without any fluctuation, but my friend is arguing that it will come under investment.
I have a major confusion regarding Insurance, that whether it comes under deposits or investments.
Kindly clear my doubt.

Answer now

sherin
09 February 2024 at 17:12

Preoperative Expense accounting

What is the treatment of preoperative expense under IFRS

Answer now

vinod sahu
09 February 2024 at 13:17

Lease accounting as per Ind AS 116

Hello
Could you please suggest what will be the accounting treatment of one time upfront charges paid to government for purchase of industrial land on lease , Annual lease component is separately shown in the compensation charged by the government...?

Answer now

suresh Bellam
02 February 2024 at 21:29

Regarding School Recognition fee

We are running a school, paid fee to Govt for school recognition fee, under which head we update in tally direct exp or Indirect exp . Whether we consider it as rates and taxes under indirect exp.
Pls helpus

Answer now

k chakraborty
02 February 2024 at 16:17

Treatment of Computer operating System

Should i show and depreciate Windows operating system purchased with office computer with tangible fixed asset block along with computer value, or do i need to show it separately as intangible asset? My confusion is because income tax act group "computer including computer software" under tangible asset but as per AS10 and AS26 they should be shown separately.

Answer now

I run a digital marketing agency, and it is registered under LLP. I work with one freelancer and make her monthly payments. I have not deducted any TDS while making her payment so far. Should I start deducting TDS? And for past transactions, is it possible to file TDS? Please note that I have not held any TDS from past payments, and the transaction value exceeds INR 25K . Thanks.

Answer now

ABOOBACKER VP
31 January 2024 at 14:13

Office plant, wall photes

under which head can put Office plants and pots and wall photos worth AED 2000/-

Can put under expense Office plants and wall photos?

Answer now

CA Anmol Grover
30 January 2024 at 11:13

Source document for Cash discount

In case of cash discount given to a buyer, the seller will record Discount Allowed as an expense in Profit and loss account. Which document will be issued to the buyer showing the amount of discount allowed to him?

Answer now

Aadish Jain
26 January 2024 at 17:29

Gain/Loss on Actuarial Valuation

Dear Sir/Madam
Please guide me on below issues :-

1. What is the Accounting Treatment of Gain/Loss on Defined Benefit Plans (Actuarial Valuation). Please provide accounting entries with nature of Account i.e. Balance Sheet item or P&L item

2. What is the treatment of OCI in calculation of MAT or Deferred Tax Assets / Deferred Tax Liability

Answer now