banner_ad

Sunil
28 September 2016 at 09:23

Past balance sheet

The pvt ltd co struck off 10 years before, was closed working 25 years back, now revived and active on ROC. Now how to submit past 25 years balance sheets? Wheather by court plea we can ask for waiver and pay the penalty?

Chandan Arora
28 September 2016 at 08:31

Cess On TDS

Hi Experts, We are maintaining our accounts in busy(old version).By default there is 2% cess on TDS on commission paid on sales 194 H and all other sections.do I need to change it to zero or it is correct?? I mean if I will have to make the payment for 2% Cess on Amount of TDS

Chandan Arora

Hi Experts, I had classified all our broker's commission a/c under Sundry creditors head in Busy software as guided by our CA.There are around 1500 brokers and there are only two entries in these accounts.I.e one is for commission payment in cash and another for tds deducted on debit side of the a/c.why all these a/c's showing negative balance in balance sheet under sundry creditors list as I have paid the commission in cash so there should not be any liability now.kindly help me where I got wrong.

AJAY GUPTHA
27 September 2016 at 22:30

How to calculate tds on salary

sir I got confusion about tds on salary calculation.pls tell me how to calculate tds on salary

I would like to know about the what is the Difference between Fair value and , market value

Srikanth M.

Chandan Arora
27 September 2016 at 10:27

TDS entry of commission paid in cash

What will be the TDS entry of Commission paid in cash

Chandan Arora
27 September 2016 at 00:33

Customers commission A/c

What will be the journal entries for the commission given on sales in Cash.how to maintain commission a/c

Chandan Arora
27 September 2016 at 00:31

Lottery business

Journal entries for Jewelry given to winner in a lucky draw.also for commission given to reference made by people who are in networking. and heir treatment in Balance sheet if any

Amit Nandy
26 September 2016 at 17:52

Accounting policies

please let me know the following

If advertisement exp Rs-100000/- & service tax Rs-15000/-when we make the payment after deduction of TDS,we pass the entry

Adv.... .Dr100000
Service Tax...Dr15000/-
TDS @2% 2000/-( TDS deducted Gross Value- Service Tax *2%)
To Party 113000/-

Is the above entry correct.There is any violation of AS1

Amit Nandy

26 September 2016 at 12:45

Account head

a company publised a congratulation adv. on 15th august.
kya ye expenses advertisment & publicity me jayega

Featured 29 April 2026
Manager- Finance and Compliance

Naveen Fintech Pvt Ltd

Kolkata