Hiral Dobaria
04 June 2011 at 13:55

AS- 15 related

hi…I want 2 know when a company should make Provision for Gratuity & Leave salary ??? I am doing audit of a private limited company. It has completed 15 years. Secured loans 01/04/2010 - 31/03/2011 is 481682 and unsecure loans of 5 lakh. Employees are not covered u/s 217 (2A). Do this company has to make provisions. Reply ASAP. plz....

SHREYANSH B SHAH
04 June 2011 at 13:17

Asset Price Consideraton

Hi Expert if I have Purchased assset from out side india on 1/4/2010 and for which I had given advance(Whole Price as an Advance) So whether at the time of of Purchase od Asset What price we should book in Accounts For asset as on 1/4/2010,,, Whether amount given as an advance considered as Amount of Fixed Asset Or Asset shoul be recorded with Fluctuated Dollar price As on 1/4/2010.. Pleas give me Reply

10% Capital Investment Subsidy received from Central Government on september,2011 aganist the investment made on plant & Machinery during the financial year 2004-05, but for the same no accounting has been provided in the books. kindly suggest the Accounting Treatment for the F.Y 2010-11.

Namrata
04 June 2011 at 12:26

Financial Reporting

Can anybody please tell me the difference between Amalgamation and Merger
Plz reply as soon as possible

C.A. Sandeep Wawhal
04 June 2011 at 11:50

E.S.I.C.

Pls tell in which head E.S.I.C. expense will come in balance sheet or profit & loss a/c.

Ca.Gagan chowdhary
04 June 2011 at 06:31

cost accounts

i came to know from one of my friend that costing syllabus are based on cost standards.he told me that costing standards changes each year.but when i searched google there were no amendments for costing in last few year.i had studied costing in nov 09 from one of the recognized teacher so i want to know whether there is any change.And if there is change from where i could download it.

thanks in advance

bhoop

Dear All

One of our senior officer transferred from Bangalore to Delhi and his household transportation charges are paid by the office. so could you me advise that what is nature of expenses i.e. it is perquisite to an employee or it is office expenses. if office expenses, in which head would be booked.

Bhoop Singh

Gajjala Satheesh
03 June 2011 at 13:25

TDS Deductible Amount

Dear Sir / Madam,

My MD Sir Salary is Es. 67050/- on that much of amount Rs. 7000/- is deducting as TDS per a month.

If the Salary is Rs. 86550/- how much the amount to be deducted as TDS per a month.

Could you send me the message to my email ID Plz.

satheesh.safal@gmail.com

03 June 2011 at 13:16

TDS

Dear Sir / Madam,

Could you please advise me.
We are deducting our MD Sir Salary67050/- on that amount, We are deducting TDS7000/- per a month.

But the Salary increased to86550/- can you advise me how much the to be deducted on this amount of Salary.

Plz Sir.

Thanks & Waiting for your reply.

G. Satheesh
Sr. Accountant.
satheesh.safal@gmail.com
gss2satya@gmail.com

Deepa

one of our client received payment in advance for a non-civil contract on 16/03/2011. he also made the provision for service tax and paid on 31.03.2011. Now as per service tax law it is cumpolsury to raise the invoice within 15 days of advance payment received. my client raised the invoice also on 31.03.2011. But my friends the contract is not started in F.Y. 2010-2011 but it is started in April 2011. Now i want to know how we can recognice the revenue for F.Y. 2010-2011 for this part. Please tell me asap

ARTICLESHIP 24 June 2026
CA Article Trainee

Rahul Dang & Associates

Pune