Tda percentage

05 September 2014 Dear Sir ,

What is the % of TDS when He provides Services Under Proprietor on monthly basis for Security .

Monthly Billing Gross Amount including Service Tax 3.09% Rs.80,000.00.

Kindly Explain ......

05 September 2014 It is 1% u/s 194C. .................

As our Auditor gives the TDS Certificate for 2013-14 as per his Calculation Deduction is 2% on Gross Billing Amount .

Kindly Explain.....

05 September 2014 TDS to be deducted at following rates:
Individual / HUF@1 %
Others @2 %
No PAN@20 %

Thanks for Info. kindly guide me for .....

As our Auditor gives the TDS Certificate for 2013-14 as per his Calculation Deduction is 2% on Gross Billing Amount .

So may I deduct 1% OR 2% TDS on Gross Billing amount foe the month of Aug.2014 ?

Kindly Explain.....

05 September 2014 First of all Auditors never gives TDS certificates. Deductor will give TDS certificate. For security service Section 194C is attracted and if the service provider is individual and provides PAN TDS should be deducted @ 1% only

Thanks .

But Question is -Why Our Auditor Deduct TDS 2% when he is Proprietor for Security Service for 2013-14 ?

Kindly Explain......

05 September 2014 Why will auditor deduct TDS? You are liable to deduct TDS not the Auditor.
As per law TDS should be deducted @1% from Individual u/s 194C.