Working as Technical Consultant and providing services to US clients. All of my service are in nature of export of services. Do I need to enroll and pay Profession Tax ?
If NGO wants to support the government initiative like swachh bharat, saving girl child, educating girl child, food to poor, etc., then under which form of organisation it should get itself registered whether Trust or Society. Please help. Note that organisation wants to work on national level and it will get the donation not only from public but also from business organisations.
I have a query which is as follows :-
A company having a registered office in Mumbai wants to change its registered office to Kolkata. In this respect :-
1) What are the following eforms that are required to be filed as per Companies Act 2013?
2) Whether it is necessary to appear before the local ROC of Mumbai for the change of registered office to Kolkata?
3) Whether it is necessary to appear before the ROC of Kolkata where the registered office is about to be changed to?
4) What are the necessary documents required for the process?
5) How much time will it take for the entire process?
Please explain the ENTIRE PROCESS.
if we purchase building and 1% tds we deducte and pay to govt. it can refund.
Thanking
Reverse Charge Concept ,Time of supply of goods under GSt.
Benefit of Presumptive taxation is available for professional if gross professional receipt is less than 50 lakh.
Is out of pocket expenses are part of gross professional receipt ?
For example,
Say I am earning 45 lakh as professional fee and then I also incur other out of pocket expenses like air ticket/hotel/international travelling etc. This out of pocket expenses, I get reimbursed from client separately - say it is 8 lakh. No what should be the gross professional receipt in a year. it is 45 lakh or it is 45+8 = 53 lakh ?
I have a query which is as follows :-
A company having a registered office in Mumbai wants to change its registered office to Kolkata. In this respect :-
1) What are the following eforms that are required to be filed as per Companies Act 2013?
2) Whether it is necessary to appear before the local ROC of Mumbai for the change of registered office to Kolkata?
3) Whether it is necessary to appear before the ROC of Kolkata where the registered office is about to be changed to?
4) What are the necessary documents required for the process?
5) How much time will it take for the entire process?
Please explain the ENTIRE PROCESS.
Under Presumptive taxation , Professional can declare 50% of professional fee receipt as income and pay income tax on it.
My question is - Is presumptive taxation applicable to Professional who are engaged in export of information technology service to US client and earns in USD ?
A employee receives HRA for his employment in Chennai amounting 24,000.
He stays in Chennai and Pays Rent of 12,000.
He also kept his few belongings in Bhubaneswar with his Parents and Pays Rent of 20,000.
Can Rent paid for his accomodation in Bhubaneswar be considered for claiming HRA tax benefits as this will give additional tax savings.
hello sir,
if a small service provider whose turnover for previous year is below 10 lac, has exceeded his turnover of rs.10 lac this current year, on which amount the service tax is levied??
is he required to collect service tax on whole amount or
the amount which is above 10 lacs??
thank you.
Profession tax enrollment