sir/madam i sold an agricultural land Rs 825000/- and i am recevied cash 400000/- and 425000/- in thrugh cheque..... kya mere upar pure amt 825000/- pr tax liabilities ayege kya???? jabki mene only 425000/- ko hi books me dikhaya h
plzz help
Situation: A partnership firm providing IT services to clients located outside India and receives income through foreign curreny . Export income is above 10 lakhs, Domestic income- less than 10 lakhs. First year of its operation.
Query:1) Is service tax is applicable?
2)Is there any exemption for export services?
3) Is local sales taxable ?
Whether it mandatory to submit gst pct 1 for all tax professionals.
Please clarify.
We have been importing drip irrigation systems under Chpater 8424 8100 ( now 8100 changed to 8200). The rate schedule given on 18th May and 3rd June doesn;t cover rate for Chapter 8424.
In Chapter 8424 there are several items , while rate of fire extinguisher in CETA was 12.5%, and for other items it was zero.
in 18th May, the rate is given only in respect of Fire extinguisher which is 28%.
This being close to farmer and is part of the flagship programme of the PM Krishi Sichai Yojana ( PMKSY), and doubling farmer income in 2 hours, we see the rate may either be 5% or 0%.
Sir/Ma'am,
I joined a CA firm on 03/06/2016 and worked till 02/06/2017. If I take termination, will it be considered to be within one year. And should I take prior permission. Will there be any complications?
Kindly waiting for a response.
Thanks and Regards
dear experts, is there input tax credit for RMC paid on supply of goods.
I e-verified GST Application opting " submit with EVC" 3 days ago but the ARN is not yet generated. Besides that the "authorized signatory name" in Verification tab is showing null. Please, can anyone guide me through this if i need to do anything further.
I have started construction of a house in my village and it will get over by Aug'17 I am planning to take home loan for the construction of this house. I have a house in Delhi which I plan to sell off in near future. My query is: is there any time frame within which I should have sold off the house in Delhi to be eligible to write of the profit from the sale of house in Delhi against the cost of construction in my Village.
I received a notice for non filing income tax return due to cash deposit of more than Rs. 2,00,000 in AY 15-16. If i want to file return for AY 15-16, can i file the return, as the due date filing late return is also gone. Please suggest me the solution.
A- is a Foreign seller, B is a foreign buyer, C-is our concern in india. A is sold some goods to B. and B paying the amount to C including Brokerage commission, We will pay the amount to A after deduct brokerage. How we treat the income for income tax(what type of income for P & L) . and any formalities for this foreign brokerage.
Income tax on sale of land