banner_ad

RUPESH DESHMUKH

Sir, many of the govt. departments have adopted different age criteria for extending the benefits and the concessions meant for the elderly. Similarly, some private insurance companies have set different age limits," in the following link you find more details regarding to age limit. According to that basis can bank adopt the policy for consideration of 58 years old person as a senior citizen. Read more at: //economictimes.indiatimes.com/articleshow/58326385.cms?from=mdr&utm_source=contentofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst https://m.economictimes.com/news/politics-and-nation/government-to-ensure-60-year-limit-followed-for-senior-citizen-benefit/articleshow/58326385.cms

Read more at: https://www.caclubindia.com/experts/age-limit-for-senior-citizen--2648654.asp

chamarthi venkatesh
21 April 2018 at 11:51

Itc on hotel rent

Dear expert,

Whether GST on Hotel room rent below Rs. 1000 is exempted or Nil rated ?
Can we claim ITC relating to Hotel room rent below Rs. 1000 ?
or we have to apportion credit for Less than Rs. 1000 and above Rs. 1000 and claim ITC on above Rs. 1000 only ?

21 April 2018 at 09:05

Time limit of notice u/s 148

I not submitted ITR for AY 2011-12 and for this on 10/03/2018 I have received a notice u/s 148. I want to know it is valid notice i.e. what is time limit for issue of such notice.

Akash Anand
21 April 2018 at 08:12

Gst

Mr.A came from delhi in my restaurant(registered) and stay 5 day .Total boil amount 25,000.Mr.said raised invoice In favour of my Company PQR Ltd which is registered .
1.is IGST will be Applicable?
Invoice. 25000
IGST @5%. 1250
Total. 26250

Is is right?

Barun Kumar
20 April 2018 at 23:36

Financial reporting

One of the Indian entity has imported a machine on CIF basis for 1ooooo us dollars. It has paid 30000 us dollars as advance to the party. Now as on 31st march 2018, should the entity recognise 70000 us dollars as liability or just show an advance of 30000 us dollars.machine has not arrived till 31 march.

Ashit Malhotra
20 April 2018 at 23:06

E way bill

I live in Chandigarh a Union Territory It has border with a city Panchkula in State Haryana.I have to send goods to a School which is technically in Panchkula Haryana but physically just 500 meters from my office.I will be send the material costing about 2 Lacs by a Rickshaw (Non Motorized Vehicle) .Is it necessary to make an eway bill .If yes what do I enter in Transport ID

Ashit Malhotra
20 April 2018 at 23:01

E way bill

I live in Chandigarh a Union Territory It has border with a city Panchkula in State Haryana.I have to send goods to a School which is technically in Panchkula Haryana but physically just 500 meters from my office.I will be send the material costing about 2 Lacs by a Rickshaw (Non Motorized Vehicle) .Is it necessary to make an eway bill .If yes what do I enter in Transport ID

20 April 2018 at 21:08

Tax rate

Is Winning From Snooker Matches/Tournaments A Casual Income Being Taxed At 30% Or Slab Rates Have To Be Used On The Amount Won To Calculate Tax?

20 April 2018 at 20:19

Exemption of long term capital gains

DEAR SIR,
A PERSON HAS SOLD A SITE IN FINANCIAL YEAR 2017-18 FOR RS.1.12 CRORES AND AFTER INDEXATION THE COST OF ACQUISITION HAS COME TO RS.44.54 LAKHS, RESULTING IN A A LONG TERM CAPITAL GAINS OF RS.67.65 LAKHS.
HE HAS INVESTED RS.50 LAKHS IN NHAI CAPITAL GAIN BONDS WITHIN THE SPECIFIED PERIOD.
NOW, THE QUERY IS AS FOLLOWS:
TO CLAIM EXEMPTION U/S 54F, HOW MUCH HE HAS TO INVEST IN PURCHASE/CONSTRUCTION OF NEW RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OR IF HE CANNOT BUY THE HOUSE BEFORE 31/07/2018, HOW MUCH HE HAS TO DEPOSIT IN CAPITAL GAINS SCHEME ACCOUNT?
THANKS & REGARDS

VIKAS KUMAR SHARMA

HOW TO FILE ITR AY 2011-12 US 148 WHILE CLIENT HAD SOLD AGRI. LAND ANCESTRAL(NEED TO SHOW CG WHILE ITS NOT CAPITAL ASSEST) OR WHERE SHOW SOLD AMOUNT IN ITR ? PLEASE HELP..... 22-04 NEED TO PROVIDE TO CLIENT ITR

Featured 27 May 2026
Lead Conversion Executive / Sales Closing Executive

SMJ global advisors pvt ltd

B.Com