GANGADHARA RAO
11 July 2018 at 10:46

Income tax - composite dealer

sir, please advise me, that our client is a composite dealer, and turnover is 25.54 lakhs, and same reflected in GST returns also, but his professional income is 3.64 lakhs and rent recieved of Rs 60000-00, These two incomes are not shown in gst returns, so i request you to that he has to be paid any GST on prefessional and rent income.

ARCHANA
11 July 2018 at 10:41

Gross receipts audit limit

I had shown Last year AY 2017-18 Gross Receipts 16 Lakhs from Doctor Profession

If the gross receipts in profession for the previous year exceeds Rs. 50 Lakhs they you are required to do tax audit of your books of accounts from Chartered Accountants.

If such person claims that the profit and gains from the business are lower than the profit and gains computed under these sectiosn (irrespective fo his turnover) then he shall have to get his accounts audited by a Chartered Accountant.

Kindly explain Tax audit limit for profession AY 2017-18

Kalpesh
11 July 2018 at 10:09

Submitting gst details in itr 4

Sir I have taken GST registration inspite of my turnover being below 20 lakhs. So do I have to give details of GST in ITR 4 ? Please advise.

Sanjay
11 July 2018 at 09:36

Hra and postal life insurance

I have following doubts.
1. HRA - Receipt My one of friend paid Rent of Rs. 4000/- P.m Non metro City FY17-18. whether it is mandatory to received receipt against rent paid,or not necessary upto Rs. 5000/-
2. He paid Post life insurance during the Fy17-18 it is also come under 80 C deduction or not?

Kindly solve my above quarry .

Dipen Sen
10 July 2018 at 23:43

Appropriate a/c head

sir/madam,
can anyone please answer my query regarding the following:
A contractor is awarded a job work and for this as per his quotation, our company has to bear the cost of hotel tariff. Now my query is in which account head this expenditure is booked.
Thanks & Regards
D Sen

JYOTISH

Dear sir/ madam,
I have got sales return from local unregistered person but i had confused where it show in GSTR-1. table 9B is given in gstr-1 but it shows IGST only it means we can fill information only sales return from unregistered person which belongs from other states. plz clearify it where data will come.

T.N.Reddypro badge
10 July 2018 at 21:06

Loans taken and given

one of my client is a salaried person, having the taxable salary and also interest income on FDs' on which TDS is done by the banker. When i am going through his bank statement, i observed that he has taken the loans by cheque and also repaid the loans by cheque and such loans taken and given are also in huge and big amounts.
Now i am filing his income tax return in ITR-1. My doubt is that whether do we have to show all these loans taken and loans given ( that are reflected in the bank statement)
Kindly advice.

CA Manoj Kumar
10 July 2018 at 19:17

Tax audit & presumptive income

A Medical Professional (Clinic) recived Rs. 26 Lakh during 2018-18.
I want to know about the minimum profit to be shown in ITR with books of A/cs but without Tax Audit?
Does he need to get his books audited or not if he shows a profit of less than Rs. 13 Lakh?

Reply with clarity.

Sir, my firm previous Year i.e, (F.Y.-206-17)Audited but this business very down position, Turnover below 1 Cores and profit percent 8% and above. What con do it. my query is Audit / Un audit of Income Tax Return file?

TARIQUE RIZVI
10 July 2018 at 18:58

44 ad and tax audit

One of my clients wants to file Ay 18-19 IT Return u/s 44-AD. Tax liability is arriving as at Rs 50,000 u/s 44-AD which is too much for my client. The client is GST holder and therefore he has maintained correct sales purchases. But he has not maintained bank book and cash book and in such circumstances whether tax audit is possible, Please guide me and oblige.