Dipankar Chakraborty

Dear Sir/Madam,

One person wants to take GST registration on voluntary basis. He has own place of business not rented or lease. But his electicity bill is in the of his father's and his father is dead, but connection name not changed till now, he wants to continue with his father name. Now how he will give consent letter for registration. Please guide anyone.

abhimanyu
14 July 2018 at 09:17

Presumptive income

Xis a retired person and has following incomes for the financial year 2017-18

PENSION Rs. 20,000/- only

PROFESSIONAL INCOME FROM ACCOUNTANCY PROFESSION - Rs. 4 Lakh

LONG TERM CAPITAL GAIN - - Rs. 15 Lakh

As due to long term capital gain, X cannot file Form ITR 4 Sugam, for his Income of Rs. 4 lakh on presumptive basis, what he should do to show his income of Rs. 4 lakh on presumptive basis.

13 July 2018 at 23:54

Itr

While filing my ITR I found that interest as per 26AS and bank interest certificate is not matching. What could be the possible reasons. Bank manager is not interested to help and does not understand much about this issue saying your CA will do. What shall i do? Whether i should show interest credited as per 26 AS in my return or as per bank interest certificate in my return. Interest as per interst certificate exceeds 4000 compared to 26 AS.

CA Raj Patil

If In GSTR sale has been shown NIL while filing return from the date of obtaining gst number (in this case Sep 17). But while filing income tax return us 44AD for fy17-18 can he show business income? I am bit confused because in gstr no sale is shown and directly while filing income tax return sale is shown.
Please help advise me.

Shakthipro badge
13 July 2018 at 19:59

Taxation of trust

INCOME OF A TRUST REGISTERED U/S 12A IS RS 20 LAKHS. TRUST HAS TO UTILIZE 85% OF THE INCOME ( 17LAKHS) FOR ITS OBJECTS.
HOWEVER TRUST UTILISED RS 27 LAKHS ( EXCESS BY 10 LAKHS) DURING THE ACCOUNTING YEAR. NOW CAN THE EXCESS UTILISATION BE CARRIED FORWARD AND SHOWED AS UITILISATION IN THE NEXT ACCOUNTING YEAR.

PLEASE HELP

dharmender

Three companies (Key management person are same ) are working under one roof ( same Flat) ......
One of the company is bearing all the expenses such as
1.Electricity charges.
2.Pooja exp.
3.Rent on Flat - No Bill ( owner not register)
4.Internet Charges.
5.office maintenance.
6. Lunch exp.
7. printing and Stationery.
8.Books and Periodical.
9. Maintenance charges to Building given to owner.
10 Salary to office boys
11. Kirana Exp.
Now company wants to divide these exp in to 3 parts and planning to give debit note to other two companies.
My Question is that whether the company should add GST in Debit note?
if yes what is the percentage of GST and can other two companies can take ITC for the same debit note?
urgent

shivam jain
13 July 2018 at 17:54

Audit & section 44ad

Suppose i am dong business of Kirana .....
My annual turnover goes around 70 lakh....
and profit % is 1%....
so i can not go for 44AD ...otherwise i would have unnecessary tax liability.....
so whether audit is mandatory for me ????
OR I can go for any other option ??????

Sudhanshu Shekhar

I filled an ITR of an LIC Insurance Agent on 08/06/2018 as per his Form 26AS downloaded from TRACES showing TDS of 18060 & total commission of 360000.
now he received form 16a from LIC citing his income and TDS more than what was mentioned in Form 26AS.
total commission 401678 and TDS of 20094.
now the data on TRACES website also changed as per form 16a
what should i do now....

TARIQUE RIZVI
13 July 2018 at 16:54

Itr-3 & itr-2

Sources of income are as follows:
Salary form pvt ltd company
Share of profit from partnership firm
Capital gain
Assessee is not holding any proprietary concern
But in nature of business ITR-3 is asking name of the proprietary concern
What to do such case?
Can we file ITR-2 in such case ?

Ashwini
13 July 2018 at 16:50

Revised return of gst 3b

I HAVE OFSETTED THE LIABILITY OF GST 3B AND SUBMITTED THE WRONG RETURN.HOW CAN I REVISE THE RETURN NOW.