Sanjay Govil
24 July 2008 at 14:03

TDS on Commission

We have appointed a company as an agent to sell our products on our behalf.

The agent will collect the money from the customers, deduct commission due to it from the same, and send the balance amount to us.

Our problem is, how do we deduct TDS u/s 194H as we are receiving only the net amount and are not making any payment to the agent?

Sanjay

S. Anand
24 July 2008 at 12:34

Challan no: required

I am a salaried individual.
On computing my personal income tax return I have arrived at an amount of Rs.2530/- income tax to be paid. As an individual I have to remit this tax and then file my returns.
Please let me know the challan no through which I should remit this amount to the bank.
S. Anand

Sanjay Jain

I have a query regarding TDS (u/s 192 – Salary) on reimbursement of expenses in connection with transfer of employees.

1. Expenses on his travel
2. Expenses on travel of his family
3. Packaging & Transportation of his personal goods
4. Reimbursement of Re-Admission fee of his children
5. Any other expenditure in connection with Transfer

Would there be any difference if the payment is made to new joinee.

DB Chhetri

What would be remedy if it happened to purchase made from un-registered dealer who has already applied for registration (TIN).

DB Chhetri

Prakash Jasani
24 July 2008 at 11:53

Forward Contract

Pls.guide me on what base provision for forward contract to do?

What is the difference bet'n the hedgeing & speculation in forward contract?

If any body have any material related to forward contract with latest updation pls.forward to my email id if possible.

prakashjasani_56@rediffmail.com

Pls.reply asap.

Prakash Jasani

Reeji Rakesh
24 July 2008 at 11:28

Articleship

I have one doubt about the CA Course. My friend wants know whether she can do her article ship by way of dummy.(dummy article ship).Because she is working in a prvite company, (M.com) she don't get the time of do article ship in a CA firm. Can it possible.If it possible whts formalities...anybody can pls explain............

jyoti
24 July 2008 at 11:18

advance license

What is advance licence redemption procedure

Reeji Rakesh
24 July 2008 at 11:17

BPO-required taxes

I want to know, what type of taxes applicable to BPO company situated in india and outside india.

urgent

Reeji Rakesh
24 July 2008 at 11:13

Which ITR need to fill

I wnat to know the following query urgently.If a person had professional charges from 1/04/07 to 31/12/07 (Form 16A) and salary 01/01/08 to 31/03/08 (Form 16) which ITR is needed for filling this criteria.

I Think the ITR must be 4, But the problem is ITR 4 shows income from business or profession ie net profit as per profit and loss account. In this case, it is not an income from business ie not net profit. Its actually salary but given in the name of professional charges.(01/04/07 to 31/12/08 - he is working as contract basis)

please advice me its urgent.

09 September 2026
Semi Qualified CA / CA Inter - 2 Groups Cleared

Getmyca Consultant Pvt Ltd

ARTICLESHIP 29 August 2026