Vinod Nautiyal

I work in rice industry where the movement of paddy/rice take place within the premise. We have hired the cotractors for doing that task. Monthly bill of the contractor is around 4L in a month. Whether service tax is applicable on this. Further another contractor is hired who is also involved in that kind of work plus supplying some labour in our prodution. Whether service tax is applicable on this as well?
Kindly answer this query. It would be better if you mention the section under the respective Act.

Vinod Nautiyal

seema singla
10 April 2009 at 13:33

deposit of ITR V

I have filed a return elctronically on 30 march, 2009. I want to know that ITR-V can be filed upto 13th april or 14th April.Plz ans as it is very urgent

Yogita
10 April 2009 at 13:31

TDS

TDS on hiring charges of Sound System will be covered under which section either 194I or 194C of Income tax Act.

CMA. Subhash Kumar Jha

We have salvaged a mobile purchased in 2006-07. Purchase cost was Rs. 5449/- & salvage value is Rs. 500/-

How to treat the depreciation / loss / salvage value in both IT Act & Co's Act.

This is urgent.

Subhash

amol
10 April 2009 at 13:00

TDS

Bhadresh
10 April 2009 at 12:46

Penalty u/s 271(1)(c)

Assessee filed return in which he was having loss in business. A.o.process return & turns into Business Profit.
A.O. Disallow some expenses. After disallowance of expenses, assessee business income is Nil due to brought forward of business loss. A.O. Levied penalty u/s 271(1)(c) for concealment & inaccurate of particulars. A.O. can levy penalty u/s 271(1)(c) even if assessee business taxable income is nil?

10 April 2009 at 12:35

applicable rate

Hello everyone
My query is regarding applicable rate of service tax.Suppose advance payment for a service is received in january 2009 at 12% and the same is paid to goverment.service is yet to be rendered in march 2009.What should be applicable rate?10% or 12%

As per my opinion and case of reliance industries ltd-2008 it should be 10
% as the point of levy is at time of rendering of services.please help.

10 April 2009 at 12:34

applicable rate

Hello everyone
My query is regarding applicable rate of service tax.Suppose advance payment for a service is received in january 2009 at 12% and the same is paid to goverment.service is yet to be rendered in march 2009.What should be applicable rate?10% or 12%

As per my opinion and case of reliance industries ltd-2008 it should be 10
% as the point of levy is at time of rendering of services.please help.

virendra

WE HAVE PAID RS 250 PER MEETING FOR 6 MEETINGS. WHETHER THIS INCOME TO BE ADDED TO THEIR GROSS REMUNERATION FOR TDS DEDUCTION.

WE HAVE INCREASED THE AUTHORISED SHARE CAPITAL TO RS 1 CRORE BY CAPITALISATION OF RESERVES TO ENABLE ISSUE OF BONUS SHARES.

WHAT WILL BE THE MAXIMUM LIMIT TO FIX THE DIRECTORS SITTING FEES.

CA.Ritu Agarwal
10 April 2009 at 11:48

compliance Section 292A

After forming Audit Committee is there any requirement to inform this to ROC. Is there any specified form.