18 February 2013 at 11:41

Ipcc exam form fillup queries

Respected Sir/Madam
I registered IPCC Under Direct Entry Scheme. But Due to Articleship period i could not complete my ITT/OP Yet. But I already Registered With ITT.My ITT Batch Will Start From 28 Feb. But due to Unavailability of OP Batch i am not registered With OP Still Today. So Please Suggest Me Can I Fill My IPCC May 2013 On Line Form. Is the Itt Particulars given in online form Mandatory to Fill. Please suggest me Regarding My Problems.I also completed my 7 months Articleship as per ICAI rules for this year.Please answer for my OP Subject Especially.

18 February 2013 at 11:41

Tds on bank interest

I HAVE BOOKED A F.D. WITH BANK FOR 450 DAYS. LETS ASSUMED, INTEREST PAYABLE ON MATURITY IS RS. 15000. BUT AS ON 31ST MARCH INTT. PAYABLE IS RS.9500/-. I WANNA TO ASK WHETHER TDS WILL BE EFFECTED? IF YES, WHEN, EITHER ON MATURITY DATE OR BEFORE?

A Limited Company has sub divided and issued bonus shares in 2010 wherein it has restructured all the shareholders' folio numbers.

Now as we require to file form INV 5 for unpaid dividend, we come across an issue to which folio number we should state in Excel Sheet? We have two options;

1. State the Folio numbers as were there for a particular year (If Shareholder "A" was having F.No. 5 before 2010 and dividend was unpaid for 2009 then to state F.No. 5 and for year 2010 he got F.No. 1 then for that year state F.No.1)

2. State new ledger folio numbers for existing members and old for the ceased members.(If shareholder "B", F.No. 1 has unpaid dividend for 2009 but no longer a member then F.No. 1 but shareholder "A" as stated above, is still a member of company then his new F.No. 1 will be stated)

In both of the above there will be the case of duplication of folio numbers e.g. one folio; two different members..!!

Please help what to do....

manish
18 February 2013 at 11:20

Charge vat or not

Q:We have branch in Guj want to close that branch.in that brach we have some Assets like F&F,Computer,office equipment etc,
We want to sale them,so staff of that branch agree to purchase all the assets,in lieu of their salary.
My Query is that "is it call sale and made a tax invoice,if yes what is rate of vat in Guj.

Thanks and regards,

Manish

Ashish Goyal
18 February 2013 at 10:52

Capital gain

One of may client (Individual) had purchased a big land in Oct'2010 and did the ploting and sold part of the land in small plots to various buyers by March 2012. He still not filed his IT return for A.Y. 2012-13. I think he is not eligible for any exemption from capital gain. Please guide.

Sagar
18 February 2013 at 10:52

How to use of excel micro in costing

Hello, good morning,
Sir, I have a problem regarding the use of excel micro. In excel How to create micro and how to run??? Please help me.

Dolly Vilacha
18 February 2013 at 10:40

Section 293 (1)(d)

Kindly advice me, if a subsidiary company take loan from its holding company then special resolution required in this respect?

Section 293 is silent about holding subsidiary relationship?

Kindly advice.

18 February 2013 at 10:40

Hra logical

Person Who got Employed From June 2012.

But Was Staying in Rented House and Paying Rent Since Long time.

Now He Got HRA for Rest 10 Months (June2012-March 2013) from Employer.

Can he Claim Total 12 Month Rent, Since For HRA Benefit Per Annum Calculation is required.

For More Clarification, Pls refer this Link.
https://www.caclubindia.com/experts/hra-claim-1229339.asp

18 February 2013 at 10:36

Hra benefit

One Employee Who is paying rent in Mumbai Staying Along with Family.

Now he Got Job Say in Banglore.
He Took Their Rented House, and Staying Alone.

His Family in Mumbai Paying rent 20000.
Here He is Paying 10000.
Since He getting HRA, Can He Claim Mumbai Rent, or he have to Claim Banglore House rent Only.??

Gurwinder
18 February 2013 at 10:09

Tds on rent

What is the rate of tds on rent ? & Is there any slab to deduct tds on rent ? kindly inform me in detail.

ARTICLESHIP 09 June 2026
Article Trainee

Numbertree LLP

Mumbai

Featured 28 May 2026
SEMI QUALIFIED/ CA DROPOUTS/ ARTICLES

T R SOOD & CO

23 May 2026
Account Executive

SMJ global advisors pvt ltd

B.Com

26 May 2026
CA / MBA (Finance) / CMA / M.Com (Finance)

Sri Aurobindo Gnostic Centre of Education

Featured 26 May 2026
Account Executive

SMJ global advisors pvt ltd

B.Com