Rahul
12 March 2013 at 12:27

Regarding form 23b

A Private Limited Company was Incorporated on 11/01/2013 and the Company appointed their First Auditor in their Board Meeting held on 09/02/2013 and Intimation of appointment was sent to the Auditor on 14/02/2013.

As per Company Law,First Auditor is appointed by the Board of Directors of the Company and he/she holds office till the conclusion of the First AGM of the Company.

Moreover, as per Companies Act,1956 the First Auditor is not required to send Intimation of acceptance to ROC.

Please Advise whether Intimation is to be sent to ROC by the Auditor as SRN of Form 23B is required to be filled in during filing of FORM 23AC by the Company.

If Form 23B is to be filed then period of accounts to be audited will be 11/01/2013 to 31/03/2013?

Please reply to this issue.

Ankit sehra

In the Change of Company name we have passed ordinary resolution, But Date of resolution is 2nd march & date signing of the resolution is 12th march.

Whether it would be the same day date or system take the above same case.

12 March 2013 at 12:12

tds on bank commision

DEAR SIR ,

I WANT TO ASK THAT WHETHER THE NEW NOTIFICATION OF CBDT ABOUT NO DEDUCTION OF TDS ON CERTAIN BANK INCOMES, IS APPLICABLE TO MY FRIEND , WHO GET THE COMMISSION FROM THE BANK ON PIGMY COLLECTION ,

AND IF IT IS APPLICABLE TO HIM THAN IS IT ENOUGH THAT HE IS SUBMIT THE FORM 15 G TO BANK ?

12 March 2013 at 12:12

Ssi exemption

One of our client has started manufacutring in the year 2011-12 and got themselves registered under the Central Excise in feb 2013.
Turnover details are :

2011-12 - Rs.60.00 lacs
2012-13 - Rs.300 lacs approx.

after Rs.150 lacs clearances which reached around oct/nov 2012 they did not charged excise duty from customers till now.

Now my query is what to advice to client.Since clent didnt charge excise duty on manufactured goods till march 2013 and hence not paid to department.
In this situtaion can we avail SSI Exemption from 01.04.2013 since turnover in previous F.Y2012-13 is less than 400.00 lacs.
But when we will provide balance sheet for F.Y. 2012-13 (for claimng SSI) which depicts turnover around 300 lacs the department may ask that why the unit didint pay excise duty for the F.Y. 2012-13 when turnover exceeded 150lacs.
Kindly advice the best option to be taken in this situation

Manju Jaison
12 March 2013 at 12:11

For ca articleship

Please help me to find a Big or medium sized CA firm or company for articleship. I am struggling hard to find a CA firm. i have to find it within this month.Plzzzzzzzzzzzzz help me

Manjunath u s
12 March 2013 at 12:06

Tds

Can anybody please tell me whether TDS is applicable for Mandap keeper service? If a hotel provides food, decoration , hall and every services which are forming part of an particular event, the it comes under mandap keeper service category right? In this case whether TDS provision are applicable? If yes under which section? Please clarify with explanation....

Manjunath u s
12 March 2013 at 12:02

Tds

Please explain me the applicability of TDS provision in the following case
A company is in to event management business, It reimburses the hotel bills of its employees who goes outside for companies works. If the cumulative hotel bill( particular hotel) crosses 1,80,000/- whether the Company is liable to deduct TDS u/s 194-i? please clarify with explanation...

rahul gupta

a PVT LTD Company sold its entire business including plant and machinery and has arrived a long term capital gain, can past year business loss and unabsorbed depreciation of the company be set off against the long term capital gain arrived on sale of business?

Nitin Sewal
12 March 2013 at 11:56

Tds

I have wrongly deposit TDS in Section 194C instead of 194J. How to rectify that mistake. The amount is of Rs. 90,000/- and we are not adjust that amount to other parties.

Please give me reply asap.

12 March 2013 at 11:55

Return under section 139

A woman Having Following income for the A.Y. 2013-14
Gross Total Income 235000
Deduction U/S 40000
Total Income 195000

is she liable to file income tax return for the A.Y. 2013-14