My father and my uncle had some combined real estate.
They distributed it among themselves by transferring the real estate/properties in each other's name. This was done as registered agreements of exchange and was prepared by our lawyer. The agreement was not a sale deed and hence there was no purchaser or seller on the registered agreement. However, both my father and uncle paid the the registration and stamp duty according to government valuations.
There is no money involved in whole exchange of properties.
My question is: Would this exchange be considered as actual sale and become liable for capital gain tax?
Our CA has advised us so but we are not very sure.
Request you to advice.
A couple is joint owner in 50-50 ratio in house property and house
loan. The wife is non working and the husband is paying full amount of
principal and interest from his salary income. As per the act both are
entitled to tax benefits inn 50-50 ratio. But as only the husband is
paying full amount, can he claim full deduction of principal and
interest?
Please give case laws or extract of law in support
I weould like to know while calculating the turnover of Rs. 400 lakhs for the SSI purpose the turnover of Nil rated goods should be considered or not.
i manufacture branded ayurvedic medicine
Mrp - 100
My selling price - 15
turnover - 50 lacs
i want to know do i come in excise and what will be the assessable value for excise
If suppose in last preceding year my turnover my turover is 6 crore then I have to pay excise duty on 2 crore or not by availing the benefit of 4 cr????
I am exporting yarn to nepal for last three years.But i dont know how to fulfill the export obligation,But now it is very urgency. DGFT asking the installation certificate and the BRC COPY.We are exporting goods in indian rupees. We have no BRC COPIES. Then how we can fulfill the export obligation under EPCG SCHEEME
hello sir,
I have confusion regarding my Final's exam due so plz help me in this matter...
I hv registered for my a'ship on 1/5/2012..
so when my final's exam will due...?? It will due on Nov.14 or not??
I know finals exam due after completion of 2.5 years of a'ship...so my 2.5 years completes on 31/10/2014..so my exam will due in Nov.14 or May 15???
Plz reply me asap...n give me clear-cut view regarding my confusion...
N also guide me regarding registration of final..when should I register for my finals???
Thanx in advance
regards...
Hi...
Can a resolution for appointing new auditors to fill in casual vacancy caused due to resignation of earlier auditors be accepted by circular resolution and than by convening an EOGM, by the shareholders??
Please help.
What is the minimum limit of esic & pf limit of west bengal.
Tax liability after exchange of real estate