Komal
15 May 2025 at 03:15

CG Account Scheme

My query :-

If I have sold a residential property in a certain FY & have deposited the capital gain amount in the capital gain account scheme within the stipulated time period, for example :- deposition was made on 30th May, 2023 & my deposit shall be maturing on 29th May, 2025 i.e. after two years as prescribed by Income Tax Act, 1961.

Then whether I'll get a period of 60 days from the date of maturity or withdrawal (whichever is earlier) in order to purchase the new residential house property by transferring the above deposited amount to the seller of the new residential property at the time of registration of the property.

Kindly assist me by replying to my query asap.

Piyush

Foreign company owns an IP for a event . An Indian company is taking the IP for 1 year at an agreed sum to conduct concert and events at various places in India using the foreign brand IP.
Also the IP fees is partly fixed and partly share of revenue generated from these events.
The foreign company does not have any place of business in India. Is GST applicable on the same ?
and does the Indian company has to charge GST under RCM and use it as credit later on ?
And at what rate GST to be charged if applicable ?

PARDEEP KAPIL

Dear Sirs : Many transporters (including private limited companies) do not charge any GST in their invoices wheras some charge 12 %.

As per Notification No. 11/2017-Central Tax (Rate) dated 28th June, 2017, “goods transport agency” or GTA means any person who provides service in relation to transport of goods by road and issues consignment note, by whatever name called. This means, while others might also hire out vehicles for goods transportation, only those issuing a consignment note are considered as a GTA. Thus, a consignment note is an essential condition to be considered as a GTA.

My confusion is that while some transporters are issuing Goods Receipt Note (GRN) or Goods Delivery Note than how come they are not registerd under GSt for 12 % category.

What declaration can be taken from such transporters ?

Kind Regards

Deepak Londhe
14 May 2025 at 17:51

GST on Assets Insurance

Is GST ITC available on Assets Insurance exps ?

VIKAS KUMAR SHARMApro badge
15 May 2025 at 11:41

GSRE 4 not filed last 3 years

Sir gstr 4 not filed by a individual from 2022-23; 2023-24 now 2024-25 and turnover respectively years are 18.23 lac; 18.32 lac AND current 17.66 lac
my query is should filed all pending gstr 4 ? if yes what will be penality?
OR just file gstr 4 for 2024-25 only?
please advise
Vikas

Sandeep Jain
14 May 2025 at 12:52

Depreciation in books and ITR-3

In books of Account we have Fixed Assets balance Rs.144000/- ( Air Conditioner 34500/- Car 85600/- and Machinery Rs.23900/-) We have Sale Car Rs.94400/- and pass the entry in books of Acccount . Cr. Car Rs.85600/-Cr. Profit from Fixed Assets Rs.8800/- Dr. bank Account. Rs 94400/-

Please suggest about In ITR-3 Deprecation Seclude i have to Reduce Value of Rs.85600/- Correct or Wrong. If i reduce Rs.94400/- it will also reduce Ac and Machinery Cost.
so please suggest 85600/- OR 94400/-

Mayur

Is compensation received from electricity transmission company for installation of High tension lines in an agriculture land taxable? According to me it should be a capital receipt and not taxable. Your views with any specific judgement will be highly appreciated.

Prapti
13 May 2025 at 21:41

TDS and RCM

Had two doubts regarding RCM and TDS

1. Our office rent is ₹65,000 per month, and the landlord is not registered under GST since it's a residential property. Will there be any TDS implications in this case? Also do we need to follow RCM mechanism here? If yes how RCM invoices are usually created?
2. Any unregistered vendor payments above 2 lakhs. Do we need to file under RCM? And TDS to be deducted here?

Daya

How to make Debtors and Creditors Reco.
What to add In Debtors and Less Creditors
What to add in Creditors and Less Creditors
If Transaction involves
Sale - Purchase
Payment -Received
Discount Given- Discount Received
TDS paid - TDS Receivable
Round off.

Nikhil Sharma

Tds deposit date is 7th of Next Month, In which section or rule of Income tax, it has reference......... let me know the reference of relevant section or rule.

ASAP