09 August 2013 at 11:12

Tds on amenity charge

If I am making Rent on Office Rs.60000/- per month and Amenity Charge of Rs.35000/- per month to a Same person, what will be TDS rate applicable for Rent and Amenity. Is is 10% for Rent and 2% for Amenity charge?

Please give me a correct answer for the same.

khushboo kamla chhabra
09 August 2013 at 11:01

Article ship and b.com together

sir,
i am a article in an associate and pursuing for my b.com 3 year i send form 102, 103, 112
to the kanpur branch my college timing are 11:00 am to 12:30 pm due to which i has to take daily leave for 2 hours. after that i am full filling the rule of 35 hours of articleship in a weak. but branch send me a letter to post form 112 again with either change time of college or to change office pls help me what should i do

mahender

Self Assessment Tax wrongly deposited with a Wrong PAN which is does not exist. What is the procedure to rectify the same?

Ajaykumar Chaudhary
09 August 2013 at 10:41

Profession tax deduction in maharashtra

I have a question that

if company registered in Maharashtra but it has sites in other states then PT applicable to those employees who are working out of Maharashtra??

If employee's salary is more than 10000/- but due to absent, salary reduced below 10000/- or 5000/- then how much deduction will be made????? As per regular deduction or on actual payout????

kamal
09 August 2013 at 10:22

Non filing of it return

A letter from Income Tax Department (Compliance Management Cell) has arrived to a dear friend for failing to file the return of AY 2010-11 and henceforth. And have been asked to respond in a proforma attached.

My dear friend is in US on his job and have no access to the filed ITR's at the moment. We have all the past Form 16 from his service but ITR's are missing at the moment.

I want to know how do we deal (parents) with this? We have run out of 10 days reply time.

Can parents write on his behalf to IT department to get sometime asking for his return till they find the papers.

Please throw some light.

09 August 2013 at 10:18

Chapter head this products

I have manufacturer company I have import one products, so.requirement Static Mixer-(ME10-24T)products Custom Chapter Head Tariff Code so. pls.help me.

09 August 2013 at 10:01

Cenvat credit of st on rent paid

Hello Sir/Mam, We r a corporate assessee nd engage in supply of manpower. We charge service tax on invoice raised to our clients @12.36%. Our company pay office rent along with service tax on rent to the owner of office premises. My question is that can we take credit of service tax paid on rent. . If possible please mention notification no/rule/sections, so that i would be enable to convince my senior. Thanks you so much.

I am having medical shop in mumbai with zero value stock I am planning to buy new stock from another medical shop worth Rs 15 lakh the another medical shop will closed soon so he sale his stock to me as he register with Sales tax dept. so he is having VAT tin no. but I dont have vat no. now my query is that to buy stock VAT liability is payable by whom??? another thing is that the shop which is going to closed they paid VAT every after 6 months...

shivam mittal
09 August 2013 at 09:47

Where should i go?

I have got a call from a firm for articleship that firm is offering me work in every field , ' tax , audit , law etc. And i will also get a chance to go outstation, the firm turnover is around 10 crore and i have to give my answer to them till Saturday but i was thinking to apply in other big firms like lodha , ayier, luthra, dinodia etc.
Please help me should i apply in these big firms or it will be just time waste ?

maulik sheth
09 August 2013 at 09:34

Nature of service

WE HAVE GIVEN ON LEASE ENTIRE PLANT
INCLUDING BULIDING AND PLANT & MACHINERY
FOR PRODUCTION AND NOW ONWARDS THEY WILL
PRODUCE AND SELL PRODUCT SO MY QUESTION IS
WHETHER THIS SERVICE WILL FALL UNDER
RENTING OF IMMOVABLE PROPERTY OR SUPPLY OF
TANGIBLE GOODS OR ANY OTHER SERVICES