I am a CA Final Student registered on 16th feb, 2009. Five years were completed on 15th feb, 2014. I've applied for the exam on 14th feb, 2014(two days before expiry of five years). My registraton was valid on the day of application to examination. Do i need get my registration revalidated ? ...
Gross Salary 278817/-
Conveyance Allowance (800/- X 12) 9600/-
P. Tax 1560/-
U/S 80C 48075/-
Taxable Amount 219582/-
Standard Deduction 200000/-
Tax 2017/- (including education cess 3%)
Should we shown Rebate 2000/-?
During the preparation of Return 24Q
And in 24Q Annexure 2 on which column we shown conveyance, P. tax & Rebate.
My client was allotted a site from BDA and payments was done immediately where as they got it registered after 7 year from the date of payment.
1)Indexed cost of acquisition should be calculated from the date of payment to vendor or from the date of registration.
Please clarify.
Hi all,
supose during the financial year 2013-14 the firm has not deducted TDS on single contract assuming that they will not be liable to conduct audit U/S 44AB. but till the year end 2013-14 the turnover exceeds the limit specified, now the firm liable for tax audit what the firm can do for non deduction of TDS???
THERE IS A CLIENT WHO HAD NOT FILED HIS RETURN FOR AY 2011-12. IT DEPARTMENT HAS MADE A DEMAND OF RS. 15000 AND SEND A NOTICE TO SUCH CLIENT FOR FILING RETURN & PAY DEMAND. FOR THE AY 2011-12 THERE IS ALREADY TDS DEDUCTED RS.16000/- SHOWING IN 26 AS. SO WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE TO CLAIM THE TDS BENEFIT IF FILING SUCH RETURN ON NOTICE BASIS. IS IT POSSIBLE TO CLAIM SUCH TDS AMOUNT TO PAY SUCH DEMAND?
Suppose one company "D" earlier had registered office in Delhi, in June 2013 it shifted its office from Delhi to Pune. and in Pune it obtained new TAN number.
Accordingly from July onwards company has paid TDS on salary on new TAN number.
Now while filing annexure-II, in 4th quarter, Can we take full years TDS as tax deducted OR only Qtr 2,3,4 ??
Do company is required to file two separate 4th quarter's return ??
How to file 4th quarter's Annexure-II, in this case. (Employees should not face refund problem)
SINCE I WANT TO KNOW THE DATE OF PAYMENT AND DATE OF DEDUCTION in TDS
FOR EXAMPLE : If the deposit date is 25 Jan 2014, so what will be my date of deduction and date of payment.Please let me know the dates and in details.
KINDLY GUIDE ME ABOUT
INTEREST ON LOAN TAKEN FOR HIGHER EDUCATION ABROAD IS ADMISSIBLE FOR DEDUCTION U/S 80E OR NOT
Live Course on GSTR 9 & 9C for FY 24-25(Detailed discussions, FAQ, Case studies and Live demo of GSTR 9/9C on GST Portal)
Lien on shares