ram nagesh

06 November 2025 at 22:39

12AB Hearing notice for the AY 2025-26

We are apply for form 10AB( 12A AND 80G) before 30.09.2025. Now we got hearing notice from department. So can i response for this notice in onine or offline i.e can we go hyderabad ?

CD SHARMA
This Query has 6 replies

1. If a person below 60 years age earns interest on fd during the financial year 25 - 26 Rs. 4 lacs and submit form 15 G, then whether bank will deduct tds?and 15 g will be valid.

2. What is the limit of interest on fixed deposit earns, when 15 g and 15 H become invalid, and bank will deduct tds even after giving form 15 G and 15 H. Please note that 4 lacs as interest earn on fd is made in 3 banks separately and each bank interest on fd is less than 2 lacs.

Tapash Kumar Biswas

We have entered a JDA for construction of Residential Flat and issue the POA to Developer and Coforming Party in the FY 2022-2023 for doing the needful. The Ratio is 45% & 55%.

We have received a sum of consideration from the Developer in the FY 2022-2023 to 2024-2025.

After construction the Conforming Party (Buyer) start to sell the flats after execution of proper agreement duly signed by us as a Land owner, Developer and Conforming Party and the whole consideration duly received by the Developer and Conforming Party.

But in the FY 22-23 to 24-25 we found that, every consideration executed by the Conforming Party reflect in the AIS under our PAN.

We know, there is a Capital Gain for transfer of Land to the Developer and we are ready to pay the liability .

Can any expert advice us, why the whole liability shown under our PAN and how to resolve it.

Shantanu Bose

06 November 2025 at 14:02

Additional income for updated return

Dear Sir/Madam,
I want to file updated return for AY 23-24 but my gross total income is below basic exemption limit. I can show additional income in ITR form to make it more than basic exemption limit to fecilitate filing.

Can some expert suggest under which head or heads in form can I show excess income to augment total income above basic exemption limit but below 5lakh so as to file ITR-U with 234F penalty ?

Thank you

abhijit majumder
This Query has 6 replies

Sir
Section 197 of CA 2013 prima facie not applicable to Pvt Ltd Company.
My query is :
A Pvt ltd Company incorporated in India & wholly owned subsidiary of a Foreign Company(a big Company) does Section 197 applicable to that Pvt Ltd subsidiary Company ?
Abhijit

Suresh S. Tejwani

WHETHER INPUT TAX CREDIT OF IMPORTED GOODS CAN BE AVAILED IF BILL OF SUPPLY IS AVAILABLE BUT INVOICE HAS NOT SHOWN IN GSTR-2B?

KETAN MEHTA

The person has received insurance commission income during the year, and the total commission has exceeded the threshold limit of ₹20 lakh. Apart from this, the person also earns income from dividends and interest.

Kindly confirm whether GST registration is required in this case, considering that the insurance company already discharges GST under the reverse charge mechanism (RCM) on such commission income.

Further, if GST registration is not required as per provisions, and the person has already applied for registration, can a request be made for cancellation of the said registration?

Kindly advise.

anuj kumar khaitan
This Query has 6 replies

A proprietorship firm wants to convert to a Partnership Firm having proprietor as partner and 2 other parnters.
What are the Tax Implications in Income Tax w.r.t the same.The proprietorship firm is also having b/f business losses. Can the same be carried forward?

Suresh S. Tejwani

05 November 2025 at 19:50

New change in GST rate

Is there any changes in tobacco GST rate after 22nd sep 2025? if yes then please specify correct HSN as per new GST rate

Sunil Patnaik

05 November 2025 at 17:57

GST RATE AND ITC ON FLY ASH BRICKS

What is the exact GST rate on fly ash bricks after the recent revision? Also, under the current GST rules, can I claim input tax credit (ITC) on the raw materials to make fly ash bricks ?"