Anmol Agrawal
29 January 2016 at 15:47

Accounting standards for ipcc

Please suggest me the best books solely on accounting standardsfor preparing for the ipcc exams.....Thank you...🙂

Answer now

deepti
28 January 2016 at 19:30

Exemption

exemption validity?if I didn't appear in exam than its valid or not

Answer now

28 January 2016 at 17:09

In which itr should i file

IN WHICH ITR I AM FILE IN SALARY + COMMISSION INCOME

TDS IS DEDUCTED IN COMMISSION INCOME ,

COMMISSION ONLY RS.31000/=

Answer now

28 January 2016 at 16:23

Lower deduction certificate

Dear expert,
LDC = Lower Deduction Certificate
LDC limit RS. 26,12,90,000/-
LDC Period : 30/4/2015 to 31/03/2016
LDC printed date : 25/10/2015
LDC received date : 01/11/2015

Period TDS Rate Expense booked Payment made
01/04/2015 to 31/10/2015 2% 192701217 155719862
01/11/2015 to 31/12/2015 0.87% 76903268 60688196
01/01/2016 to till date 0.87% 12686235 26623600
Total 282290720 243031658
Limit 261290000

Now my question is we have considered lower deduction on Apex. 9 crore and limit is Rs. 26.12 crore but if we consider period from 01/04/15 limit exceeds Rs. 26.12 crore, so should I start deducting tds @ 2%??? If yes from which month January or February??

Please reply it is urgent…

Answer now

CA Hussain

my client provides professional services of website designing and graphic designing to international clients situated in USA and other foreign countries. She bills them in dollars and receives the same through paytel. The query is do she needs to take a service tax number or is the service exempt from tax on account of export of services. She provides the same service to indian clients in india as well but the receipts from indian clients does not crosses over ten lakhs. so plz reply whether she needs to take service tax number and file the return and pay service tax or service tax is exempt.

Answer now

25 January 2016 at 12:47

Surrender st 2 please guide urgent

DEAR SIRS,
AN ASSESSEE WAS REGISTERED WITH ACES.GOV.IN ON 31/07/2015, AFTER THERE HE HAS NOT DONE ANY BUSINESS ACTIVITIES. THE RETURN FOR PERIOD APRIL TO SEPTEMBER 2015 IS FILED WITH NIL AMOUNT.

NOW, HE WANTS TO SURRENDER THE ST2, AS THERE IS NO BUSINESS ACTIVITIES.
WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE AFTER ONLINE SURRENDER AND IS ANY PROCEDURE TO PROVIDE PHYSICALLY DOCUMENTS ?

IS HE LIABLE TO FILE ST3 FOR SEPTEMBER TO MARCH, 2016 ?

Answer now

naveen
24 January 2016 at 16:25

Cs professional new

can someone please explain the study strategy for CS professional new syllabus. can I do the first detailed reading from icsi study material and later refer scanner

Answer now

trishup
22 January 2016 at 17:25

Companies act 2013

provisions contained in rule 14 of companies act (prospectus and allotment of securities rule) are for private offer or public issue of shares or given in general i.e. some rules are for private issue and some relate to public issue of shares?

Answer now

trishup
22 January 2016 at 10:00

Global depository receipts

Can someone please explain what is Global Depository receipt in simple terms and how it works,i am finding it difficult to understand the procedure of issuing GDR in india u/s 41 of companies act 2013.pls dont use law language as i am an ipcc student(beginner) and want to understand.

Answer now

mohammed
21 January 2016 at 17:08

Cpt june 2016

Is cpt syllabus and paper pattern has been changed for cpt 2016??

Answer now

ARTICLESHIP 25 August 2026
CA Article's

Saini Pati Shah & Co LLP

Mumbai

19 August 2026