Is there any provision in the income tax act, that we can claim deduction while filling ITR for all the indirect taxes we have paid throughout the FY? Ultimately it is the part of our income which we have already returned to the government in the form of indirect taxes. How there can be income tax on the indirect taxes paid?
Answer nowDear Experts
If a person who is trader of shawls and shawls are vat free before GST.He buys from manufacturer who is also not register for any Tax liabilty.Now there is GST on shawls. Can trader claim any itc regarding this.
in gst is it ok to maintain two separate invoice books one for credit bills and the other for cash bills each book have different series number
Answer nowHow to calculate the selling price of goods by giving the effect of sec 140(3) i.e. 40/60 % of gst.
Answer nowmere paas lubricants ka stock 30 june 1 crore ka hai aur ye pahle 15 % slab mein tha bt ab 18 % mein aa gaya hai....to ye diffrence ka 3 % ka kiya hisab hoga.... kiya mujhev30 june ka closing input tax credit brought forward ka credit milega.... kiya es itc main gst liaility chukaa sakta hun pls guide..
Answer nowplease provide solution I have a business and dealing with goods and my annual turnover is not crossing the limit of 75 lacs and also the exemption limit of rupees 20 lacs there are some questions 1 should I opt for composition scheme 2 what if my annual turnover does not exceed 15 lakh and I have opted for composition scheme what shall be the amount of GST 3 what if my annual turnover exceed 8 rupees 20 lakh and I've opted for composition scheme what shall be the amount of GST
Answer nowHii
One of my clients are having Long term Capital Gain from sale of shares listed in recognized stock exchange, actually such LTCG is fully exempted u/s 10(38), but it was told that better to show while filing Return.
Which ITR should i file? As ITR 1 doesn't consists of Capital Gains Column.
plz provide me the pdf format of delivery challan of exempted goods thanks
Answer now
If my Turnover is less than 10.00 lac in Assam, but I have to make purchases from outside Assam also. Whether I am liable to get registered in GST ? Because my supplier ask for the same.
Answer now
If a businessman is registered under GST but the total turn over is below 20 lakhs, how many returns he needs to file?
Answer now
credit for indirect taxes paid -reg.