22 September 2018 at 20:43

Accounting entry

An Advocate raised the bill of Rs 200000/- . GST (18%) under reverse charge method. TDS (10%) under Section 194J. Both Parties under the Same State .

Please inform me the Accounting Entry. It is very Urgent.

Answer now

CA Jaya pandey
20 September 2018 at 12:42

Revised return of charitable trust

I had a query regarding filing of revised return of a charitable trust registered u/s 12A...In original return I made a mistake of not filing audit report along with return and had shown interest income as dividend income by mistake....Total Income after exemption u/s 13 is 212430 on which tax amount should be 0...but in Java utility it is showing tax at normal rate rs 63729...What could be the posiible reason?
Thanks in advance.

Read more at: https://www.caclubindia.com/user_pm.asp

Answer now

Madhur Bindal
20 September 2018 at 00:38

Clerical error

We had filed the Export sale (IGST paid) in GST 3B (February)at table 3.1(A) instead of 3.1(B)...
Kindly suggest is there any way to rectify it

Answer now

Nimitha Kundanam
19 September 2018 at 13:56

234b and 234c

Hi sir,

My client has failed to pay advances taxes. Tax audit is applicable to him.
In the last month i.e, August we have calculated taxes along with interest and payment is made. But return filing is pending . Now when i see in java mode, 234B and 234C is calculated again.

Should the interest be paid again?

How is interest calculated? Is it till the date of payment or till the date of filing?

Thank you in advance.

Answer now

Vishnu
19 September 2018 at 10:14

Gst transiitonal credit entry

As per the understanding of GST a registered retail dealer can avail Excise Duty paid on his purchases from the manufacturer using the Transitional Credits. As the dealer is a retailer during VAT regime he didnot avail the Excise duty and the same is included in Purchases. In GST even retailer can utilize Excise duty is my understanding.
So as per this we have taken Rs.1,50,000/- as transitional credits which we got in CGST.

My question is what is the entry in books of accounts to give effect to the same .

Answer now

pankaj tiwari
17 September 2018 at 18:07

Accounts

HI,
WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN PROFESSIONAL TAX AND PROFESSIONAL TAX PAYABLE
AND WHAT IS THE JOURNAL ENTRY FOR THE SAME.

Answer now

Ashim kr Ray
16 September 2018 at 13:12

Sir my gst cancel.

I got the Message my Provisional Id of GST has been canceled .Apply for the new GST number, as a contractor i got bill in the month of nov 17 to mar 18.If i have to apply for new GST than how can i submit the GST for last year .

Please guide.

Answer now

Piyush
15 September 2018 at 18:25

Itc credit eligibility

i have purchase invoice issued on 30-month-year(last day of month) but goods is received in first week of next month.
whether i am eligible to avail the credit of such invoice in the month in which invoice is issued or in next month.

Answer now

MANJUNATHA BHAT
14 September 2018 at 12:44

Wrong values in igst cgst and sgst

I FILED 3B FOR JULY 2018. AFTER FILED I FIND I MADE A MISTAKE IN ITC ACUALLY ITC CLAIM OF RS.1000 (IGST) WAS WRONLY CLAIMED IN CGST (RS.500) AND SGST(RS.500) AND IN IGST IT WAS NOT TAKEN. AND PAID THE BALANCE TAX LIABILITY. NOW MY QUESTION IS WHETHER I NEEDED TO REVERSE IT IN AUGUST 3B AND TAKE IGST IN AUGUST 3B. AFTER THIS EFFECT MY AUGUST MONTH GST LIABILITY WILL NOT CHANGE BECAUSE 1000 REVERESED ADDED TO LIABILITY AND 1000 IGST TAKEN AGAIN REDUCING FROM LIABILITY. SO WETHER I WANT TO REVERSE THE WRONG VALUES OR TREAT THE CORRECT VALUES IN LATER GSTR 2?

Answer now

CA Jyoti singh
14 September 2018 at 12:20

Gst returns

Hey Everyone

There is a company named XYZ. At the time of Audit it is observed that, company has shown nil rated taxable supplies both in the bill wise details i.e. b2b sales(Table 4) and Nil rated supplies i.e. Table 8. It thus resulted into doubling of total turnover.
What correction step can now be taken?

Answer now