09 June 2017 at 14:52

Sale of house property

Hi. Im 50yrs old. I own a house in ambathur chennai. Im residing there for more than 20yrs. My son need money to start a business. So i decided to sell my house and give him the money partly or fully. Vil i be taxed for selling my house.
Kindly suggest.
Thank you.

Arun Kumar M
09 June 2017 at 14:41

Gst in educational trusts

Dear All

Please clarify whether INPUT TAX CREDIT can be claimed in the following situation.

A trust which operates an educational Institution having more than 1000 students and fees for an year comes around 6 crores. They are having exception as no GST for education sector. The same trust is having input tax for various things they are buying and for services they are getting. What is the rule for input tax credit for the same? I want to know whether such input tax never be claimed?

Hariom
09 June 2017 at 14:08

gst registration failed

I have registered​ to gst with my provisional I'd password. after 1st Jun it is showing that the registration certificate and provisional I'd has cancelled. now what should I do. I have tried gst toll free number a lot but it is not responding. please suggest me what to do.

kanika Seth
09 June 2017 at 13:06

Gst threashold limit meaning

threashold limit provided is rs. 20 lac ? Does it mean that after crossing limit of 20 lac in year person is liable to pay tax and not before? n once this limit is crossed is it applicable in futher years also.. please clarify this.
thank you in advance.

09 June 2017 at 12:57

Syllabus old or new?

I am confused in whether i opt new syllabus or old. my final paper attempt is in november 2018. i have completed 3 subjects coaching as per old syllabus. now i have only 16 months from my exams. so please guide me what should be choose and what should be my future planning as per new syllabus if i choose new syllabus.

VIKRAM PARIKH
09 June 2017 at 12:50

Tds deduction

MAY I KNOW THAT, TDS SHOULD BE DEDUTED ON WHICH AMOUNT. LET SUPPOSE SOME ONE ISSUE ME THE INVOICE WITH THE BIFURACTION OF VAT & SERVICE TAX .HENSE SHOULD I DEDUCT TDS ON GROSS AMOUNT OR EXCLUSIVE SERVICE TAX

09 June 2017 at 12:26

Gst payment under rcm

Dear experts,
in GST regime if purchase is made from unregistered dealer the payment of GST will be made by goods purchaser under RCM however the question arises when to pay GST to govt under RCM Hence to determine the of payment below is the following scenario....1) Date of receipt of goods...2) Date of payment by recipient of supply..3) 30 days from the date of issue of invoice by supplier or whichever is earlier.

my query is.. if i purchase the goods on today 9/6/2017 does that mean i have pay GST to govt on the same day i.e. as on 9/6/2017

Shreya Mittal

09 June 2017 at 12:26

Income tax on sale of land

sir/madam i sold an agricultural land Rs 825000/- and i am recevied cash 400000/- and 425000/- in thrugh cheque..... kya mere upar pure amt 825000/- pr tax liabilities ayege kya???? jabki mene only 425000/- ko hi books me dikhaya h
plzz help

shiva
09 June 2017 at 12:24

Export services

Situation: A partnership firm providing IT services to clients located outside India and receives income through foreign curreny . Export income is above 10 lakhs, Domestic income- less than 10 lakhs. First year of its operation.

Query:1) Is service tax is applicable?
2)Is there any exemption for export services?
3) Is local sales taxable ?

09 June 2017 at 11:59

Gst pct 1

Whether it mandatory to submit gst pct 1 for all tax professionals.
Please clarify.