Daya

If Group company loan provided to other company interest free , whether it is fair to give interest free loan to other companies.

VIPIN GUPTA
23 August 2023 at 14:22

Sale of Lease Hold Land of a Factory

We have sold Factory land in the Fy 2018-19 which was acquired by us 40 year back from RIICO on lease for 90 years, now the GST Deptt is telling us to pay GST on it. We are arguing that the document to register this sale is Registred Sale deed not Lease Deed, and as per Schedule III sale of land is not covered under GST and there is no mention of Lease hold land or Freehold land, it only mentions land. I am not able to understand are we on correct line or we have to pay tax . Is there any case law status in your knowledge

CA Parul Saxena online

for 2 factor authentication ihad created sub user on eway bill system .E way bill is generating but while logging from sub user id and password on e invoice portal e invoice tab is not activating...

M.Ramkumar
23 August 2023 at 13:29

TAX AUDIT UNDER CLAUSE 44

Greetings Sir/mam,

Kindly let me know whether Staff welfare exps are covered under Negative List and reporting under Clause 44

Dhirendra

If a UAE based company wants to provide software consultancy services to individual person in India, is there any tax (customs/vat/gst etc) or license that the UAE based company needs to consider?

Dhanesh Koshti (dkk)

Dear Team,
I am a salaried person any paying income tax as per the ITR1 every year since last 20 yrs. My query is as below:
My wife is housewife and trading in stock market particularly in F&O.
As I am a salaried person, I can get person loan from any source easily. I wanted to know if I avail a loan in my name and transfer it to my wife there are there can be two options:
a) I transfer the loan which I availed as a gift to my wife
b) I transfer the loan to my wife as a loan between two of us.
My wife will utilize that amount for her F&O trading. So, which out of both which option is more suitable and legal for tax purpose which does not affect my tax implications as salaried person. AND my wife will pay tax on her F&O income as per tax rules.

NIRMAL DAVE
23 August 2023 at 10:34

GSN ON AGRICULTURE EQUIPMENT JOB WORK

What is GST rate on making of agriculture equipment like plow, rake, weeding hoe, scythe on raw material supplied by another person. We are doing just job work on material supplied by its owner.

Thanks & Regards
Nirmal Dave

Preet
22 August 2023 at 23:48

SAC for Secondment of a Director

Hi All

What should be the SAC for Secondment of a Director.
Thank you.

Prem Moolwani

I have filed My ITR-4 under 44AD Presumptive Income since many years. I have self employed Individual. My turnover of Business is around only Rupess Six Lakh per annum approx. I have started trading in Stock Market from (FY 2022-23) Sep. 2022 to till date. I have also SHORT TERM CAPITAL GAIN of Rs. 94000/- (Approx) from sale & purchase of Listed Equity Shares in AY 2023-24 (FY 2022-23). Can I still filed ITR-4, If Yes, where I have to Show Short Term Capital Gain. Can I show above short term capital Gain in ITR-4 in Income from Other Sources / or Any other Income Head, plz suggest.
Or
Any other FORM of Income Tax, such As ITR-3, I have to filed? Is it necessary to file ITR-3 for Me or ANY OTHER ITR FORM, WHICH IS SUITABLE FOR ME. Please Give Your Expert Opinion

Anu
22 August 2023 at 20:07

Tally prime

1. On 1st April, bill raised for Rs.3,00,000 to Rupa Jewellery for Consultancy Fees
How to enter it in tally