1) I purchased a car worth 15 Lakhs in the FY 2017-18.
2) I paid TCS of 15,000 and same is reflected in Form 26AS
3) In ITR for AY 2018-19 (FY 2017-18), I claimed this TCS.
4) I received order 143(1) ignoring the TCS and demand for additional tax based on that.
5) Require advise How to reply for this demand through online portal.
Dear experts,
I failed to submit gstr 3b for aug'18 within 20th due to gst site down, will I be liable for late fee? if so, how much I have to pay late fee? Please help.
Dear Sir
1. We have paid Monthly Sewage and water charges to Municipal corporation.
2. Secondly we have paid Property Tax for the year 2018-19 on 20.09.2018.
The above said charges paid to Govt Department under GST reverse charges paid or not
section 20 of companies (Amendment) act 2017 is notified and made applicable on 05/07/2018
my date of event i.e satisfaction of charge is 04/08/2018, so whether I'll required to file condonation of delay for this. form filling status is showing "Pending for Approval" .
some members told me that i will required to file condonation of delay as they have experience of it.but according to me they are required this because their date of event was before 05/07/2018.
experts please throw some light on this
Import Purchases without Tax in which column we have to mention value in GSTR3B
please kindly help me
Thanking you
reference to my query on above Subject dated 11/09/2018 not clarified what is definition of outdoor caterer/ indoor cater is not clarified
Point No 1 Club has own catering Department - Material is being Purchased By Club ,Food is prepared by own staff and Served by club Sttaf. than club should charge @5% to its members
Point No 2 Club has entered in to agreement with outside party -Material Is Purchase by Contractor and Food is prepared by contractor .
A) As Per Agreement, place of canteen is provided by Club without any Compensation or rent (Free) .But Catering Contractor Reimburse Actual cost of Electricity . Gas and Licence fees to run canteen to club for which club raise Debit Note on Contractor .
b) Food Is served by club Staff .
c) Contractor raise bill on Club and charge @18%
d) Club Charge to its members @18% and claim setoff of GST paid to contractor.
e) Whether Outdoor Contractor Should charge @ 5% or 18%
F) if Contractor charge @ 18% to club and if club charge 5% to its members , Whether gap Of 13% for which club can claim Refund .
Mahendra Doshi
21/09/2018
Hi Everyone ,
Pls advise on this.
Is it compulsory to apppoint first auditors for Pvt Ltd Company in first board meeting by Board of Directors (within 30 dasy of incorporation) ? If not so , Can shareholders appoint first auditors ?
Note : DIRECTORS AND SHAREHOLDERS ARE ONE AND THE SAME in above mentioned Pvt Ltd Company ( There are 2 shareholders who are also directors).
Need to know which amount to be taken as purchase in import invoice generated by supplier or the value of goods taken by custom dept as gst taxable amount on which gst is calculated if gst taxable value is more than import invoice value
WHILE DOING TAX AUDIT FOR THE YEAR ENDING MARCH 2018 WE HAVE COME TO KNOW THAT WE HAVE FILED EXCESS SALES IN GSTR-1 DURING THE PERIOD FROM JULY 2017 TO MARCH 2018 BECAUSE OF WHICH SALES AS PER THE TAX AUDIT WILL MISMATCH WITH THE SALES AS PER GSTR-1. PLEASE GUIDE ME WHAT TO DO NOW ? THE CLIENT TOTAL SALES IN IN CASH AND IS 100% RETAIL SALES / COUNTER SALES. AS THERE IS NO PROVISION OF REVISED RETURN IN GST. PLEASE GUIDE ME AND OBLIGE.
Dear Members,
Assessee is an employee of Goverment of India Enterprise for last 37 years and still serving in the said sector, He is regularly filing his Return of Income by showing income under the head salary, Annual Salary of Assessee Total Income (after deduction Under Chapter VI-A) as per Form 16 comes to the tune of Rs.7,98,270.
Assessee was in receipt of notice U/s.143(2) of the Income Tax Act, 1961 regarding cash deposit during demonetization period F.Y.2016-17 showing cash deposited during demonetization period Rs. 12,47,500.
You are requested to guide me that a Salaried Employee of Government of India can maintain cash on hand and can a Assessing Officer treat his cash on hand as Income From Undisclosed Source?
Tcs ignored in my return and 143(1) demand raised