Vishnu Agarwal
29 August 2008 at 12:46

relating to GSM

What is the GSM model?

29 August 2008 at 12:46

Stipend cheques

Is it compulosry to take stipend cheques and is there any provision to send the bank statement in order to get the eligibilty for examination. Please clarify me at the earliest.
Thank you

Vishnu Agarwal
29 August 2008 at 12:43

horizontal integration

What is the meaning of horizaontal integration?

Amar
29 August 2008 at 12:42

Carryforward & SetOff

Tell me the provisions of Income Tax Act regarding set-off of carried-forward losses E.g. in the year in which loss under the head House Property is incurred it can be set-off against any head but after it has been carried forward, it can only be set-off against Income from house Property. Do the other heads have such limitations regarding set-off of carried-forward losses?

indira

Dear all

I have to calculate Debt/Equity ratio and Return on Equity for a co-operative. There are many funds in the balance sheet like education fund, advertisement fund, development fund, capital contribution fund,reserve fund, depreciation fund etc. what is the value of equity while doing Debt/Equity and the value of equity while calculating ROE? Can I include all these funds in net worth. Please help me.

Mitali Joshi
29 August 2008 at 12:13

Career opportunities after CA/MBA

Dear Experts;

Please can you guide me on the career opportunities after completion of C.A and MBA.

Currently i have done M.Com (Banking & finance); Diploma in Treasury Investment & Risk Management from IIBF; Diploma in Foreign Exchange and Risk Management from World Trade Centre; MBA (Full time Finance) from Chetana Institute of Management (Bandra) and cleared CA final Group 2.

I would be appearing for Group1 in Novemeber examinations. I am presently employed in a pvt sector bank as management trainee for past 3 months, but looking out for a change.

My areas of interest are Investment Banking or Tresury/Risk Management.

Can you please guide me on this ?

Shyam Murarka

it has been heard that provisions under section 270 (1B) related to same management company has been deleted by Company's (Amendment) Act 2000...
but whether this will effect the criteria on disclosure of Schedule VI to show in loans & advances and Investments, as same management company (if exists)..and how that can be well determined?

Amar
29 August 2008 at 12:08

Tax Evasion or Tax Planning?

A partnership firm has a taxable short-term capital gain of Rs.100,000 during AY2008-09. The firm shows a sale of asset on 31.03.2008 to one of the partners: W.D.V. of the block of asset Rs.300,000 and sale price of part of the asset Rs. 50,000. The block of asset exists. The firm sets off the short-term capital gain of Rs.100,000 with the short-term capital loss Rs.250,000. The sale transaction is not a mere book entry because the firm has received the payment from the partner which is also reflected in the bank statement. Is this Tax Evasion or Tax Planning?

Deepak Garg

Everybody , can Friends u tell me what are the provisions are relateds regarding Int. Rev. From FD and Sum Recived on Maturity of LIC Thanks In Advance

shiva ramanjeneyulu
29 August 2008 at 11:13

Reserves Utilisations

I require small clarification

1)when there is a capital reserve in the balance sheet it entity may be desired to take any capital asset

Then accounting treatment for that is

asset a/c dr
to bank

and any accounting treatment for capital reserve

2)when the reserve is utilised for any purpose thing is that Ivestment is made in an entity

What will be the accounting treatment for reserve