vishnukant
03 March 2009 at 11:27

Cenvat credit on BAS paid

dear all,
if i am paying commission to foreign agent, and dipositing service tax on such amount, am i eligible for take cenvat credit on same?
if yes, kindly let me know under which sec/notification.

pl answer ASAP.

CMA. Subhash Kumar Jha

what is the maximum limit of tuition fees allowed under section 80C ?

Urgent.

Subhash

Deepak Agrawal

Dear ALL,

My client is a heavy engineering company. It gets material from customer for processing / fabrication. Material is sent by supplier of customer to us. Customers do not send it from his factory....

Our customer's supplier sends his from his factory...

Supplier's Invoice contains our name as "ship to party"

It contains excise element...

So as per legal law of excise, let me know whether my client who recieves the material & proceeses it can take the excise credit as he is not the owner.

Please substantiate with rule number/ section number

prasad
03 March 2009 at 11:07

Housing Interest limit

Me and my brother are co-owner of flat.
Housing Loan Interest is Rs.2,00,000/-, we are repaying the housing loan equally.
Can me and my brother take deduction of Rs.1,00,000/- each from Income from House Property U/S 24.

ANSHUMAN KHANDELWAL
03 March 2009 at 11:07

Fema-Freight remittance limit

What is Freight remittance limit in FEMA beyond which RBI permission is required?

K Ramesh
03 March 2009 at 11:03

TDS on Rent-Building Co-parcener

Agreement b/w company and building owner(karta called as 'A'), saying that rent payable p.annum is Rs. 2.52lacs, Agreement says that Rent disbursement should be as follows. A karta Rs.8000 PM, B wife Rs.8000 and C son (Major)Rs. 5000. What the TDS amount to be deducted u/s 194-I.? pls.give if any notification relating to this.

hamsa lekha

HI,

I think the effective date for this reduced rate is 24.02.09. But, if services rendered earlier to this date and raising the bill now. then what rate should be applied for such type of Bills..?
Please answer this.

parimala

sir ,
i belong to old scheme. from this attempt postal scheme has been withdrawn. though i have submitted the papers and got them corrected also, i have not received eligibility certificate. my concern is that regarding eligibility details in the form and also, we have to submit the certificate of service to sr. jt. secretary (exams) by june 30 what form i am not able to understand please help

please resolve my query
thank you

Manudeep Garg
03 March 2009 at 00:56

Welfare Society

A Welfare Society (NGO)working for last 3 years and not filed its IT Retrn. However Surplus was aroung 50,000. It had not yet applied for 80G i.e. any exemption benefit. Now, i want to file IT return for the last two years.

1. Can anyone tell me whic ITR Form will be applicable? Is the treatment is like a Trust or an AOP.
2. And IS The normal Tax Slab would be applicable untill it apply for 80G?

02 March 2009 at 22:58

regn .letter

I m a ca pcc student and going to appear in these june 09 and had taken transfer 1 week before and the examination date for filing form is near and had not got my new registration letter so will it be a problem that i wont be able to appear these june 09. please reply to the post as soon as possible. thank you so much