Bharat Rajgor
19 June 2009 at 17:25

No TDS on VAT related invoice

I just want to know about the circular or notification for not to deduct the TDS if vendor send the Tax Invoice of inclusiveof VAT. Can anybody help me out on my question ?

ATUL KUMAR GAUTAM
19 June 2009 at 17:13

change in partnership deed

I have to change in Partnership deed in which there are three partners but now one partner has expired,Can anybody help me how to make chainging in partnership deed and how to draft it

veeraju mavuri

kindly advise the amendment given in AS 11 is applicable to only for those who are having foreigh branches and reserves or applicable to all companies

Dharmesh k. Dubey
19 June 2009 at 16:58

Excise credit on Goods IMported.

Dear sirs n friends ,

whether C.V.D paid by a first stage dealer is eligible for set-off against Excise Liabilty ? n can dis benefit b passed on to the next stage dealers ?

pankaj pandey
19 June 2009 at 16:27

Capital loss on shares

please can any one tell me if there is any short term capital loss and long term capital loss in A Y 2009-10 can we set of this loss to next year with any other income except salary and casual wining.

Yogesh Modi
19 June 2009 at 16:22

TDS on Rent paymet to AOP's

We have to pay a Rent to AOP's for Building.There is single rent agreement for the same. The situation is that the building is bifergated into units like unit 1, Unit 2, etc. Now the rent is say Rs 150000 pm for the whole building where the unit 1 belong to AOP 1 (Rent payment Rs 50000 pm) , Unit 2 belongs to AOP 2 (Rent payment Rs 25000 pm) & like that.

As we are ware that surcharge @ 10% on TDS for AOP is applicable on payment excedding Rs 10 lakh.

Now my query is that whether surcharge on TDS will be applicable or not because full month AOP rent payment exceeds Rs 10lakh limit of surchagre but individual AOP rent payment does not exceed Rs 10 lakh limit of surchagre.

Aekta Shah
19 June 2009 at 16:15

chartered accountant certificate

Hi, i am a chartered accountant. I have cleared my exam in May 2008.But till now i cant get the certificate from the institute my chartered accountancy clearance certificate. Can you suggest how i have to proceed in this matter

Laxman Bajaj
19 June 2009 at 15:49

Cenvat Credit

Dear Sir

Can we take cenvat credit on immovable properties?

RAM SAINI
19 June 2009 at 15:38

taxable value of service tax

we are paying the service tax on freight

on which amount we have to paid the tax

suppose bill amount is Rs.1000

tax amount= 1000*2.575

or

=(1000/102.575)*2.575

pls advise

Bidyananda kahar
19 June 2009 at 15:33

regarding applicability of surcharge

dear sir

I am working in a Pvt ltd co. I make a payment of Advance tax on 15th June,these
advance tax include also Surcharge of 10% and EC & SCH inlude 3% .

But my question is that at the time of payment of TDS of Adv Contractor Surcharge in not inlude by senior---why?

( As my knowledge SC is applicable for Domestic Co. is --- net income exceeds Rs.1 crore ) -- is this regulation is for
only deductor or deductee
plz clearify me this

ARTICLESHIP 09 June 2026
Article Trainee

Numbertree LLP

Mumbai