My 109 form was rejected by RO stating that "as per the directive received from HO-MSS this case does not comes under the guidelines laid down by the council"
I choosed any other reason for termination (health issue)
What can be stated under any other reason? Help me regarding this...pls update the new guidelines of ICAI
A person has sold his old property which was in his name and against that he has purchased a new property where his wife is the first owner and he is the second owner of the new property.
In the old property which was sold his wife's name is not there as the owner and the entire tds was paid in his wife's PAN while purchasing the new property.
Can the person claim exemption on capital gain from sale of property when he has purchased new property while filing his return.
Please help me in this matter.
Divyesh Jain
I forgot to do E-invoicing and 24 hrs passed, how to avoid penaly or other consequence.
Vipul Acharya
Facts of case:
In case of a company, on 14.03.2014 an assessment was completed u/s 143(3) and some additions were made u/s 68 in respect of unsecured loans. An appeal was preferred before CIT(A). In the meantime a search u/s 132 was carried out in the residence of a director and consequently notice u/s 153C was issued to the company and assessment was completed on 16.12.2016 in which the same addition was made stating that to keep the matter alive without there being any new material or facts. An appeal against the order u/s 153C was also preferred before CIT (A). The CIT (A) , on 17.8.2019.decided the appeal against the original order u/s 143(3) dated 14.03.2014 and deleted the addition. Based on the appellate order, effect was given by the AO on 27.09.2019, and he deleted the demand raised vide assessment order passed u/s 153C. Later the CIT(A) on 26.08.2021 dismissed the appeal filed against assessment order dated 16.12.2016 passed u/s 153C.
My queries are as follows:
1. Whether the original assessment u/s 143(3) become nullity after the fresh assessment passed u/s 153C ?
2. Whether the effect to appellate order dated 17.08.2019 given by AO was proper or there was a mistake on his part.
3. What action would be taken by AO on the appellate order dated 26.08.2021 and whether the demand which was cancelled earlier would again get revived?
Kindly advise. Thanks
Auditor of the company is not responding. I need to appoint new auditor to close year end compliances. However, until the previous auditor resigns, I will not be able to appoint new auditor. Other option left with me is to remove auditor which is a very lengthy and complex process. Please suggest a way forward.
A family comprising of Husband (SK), Wife (N) and a minor son (S) was assessed to tax as a Hindu Undivided Family( SK HUF). The husband expired and the HUF continued with the wife as manager as the son was still minor. The minor had his own income also which was being clubbed with his father and after the death of father the income was clubbed with his mother.
The wife(N) got remarried to a divorcee (Y) who is having 2 daughters from his previous marriage.
S, the minor son of the deceased SK and N is now not having any parent as the father (SK) expired and mother(N) got remarried. Therefore S is now residing with his Grand Parents. The Grand Parents have their HUF in which S is a coparcener.
Now after the remarriage the family comprises of Y, N and two minor daughters as Y HUF.
The queries are:
What will be the status of SK HUF after N got remarried and S is still minor ? Who will manage the affairs of the SK HUF ? Whether SK HUF would get merged with HUF of Grand Father ? What would be the status of assets of SK HUF during the minority of S and after the S becomes major and after S marries ?
Income of Minor S would be clubbed with whose income
DEAR SIR,
LAST TIME I HAVE ASKED QUERY ABOUT COMPOSITION DEALER AND GOLD APPRAISERD. NOW I HAVE SUJJESTED TO MY CLIENT WITHDRAWAL OF COMPOSITION LEVY AND CONTINUE AS A REGULAR DEALER.
BECAUSE HE HAS NO ITC CARRY FORWARD AND DID NOT PURCHASE ANY GOODS FROM REGISTERED DEALER NOW WE CAN OPT FOR WITHDRAWAL FROM COMPOSITION LEVY TO REGULAR DEALER.
BECAUSE FOR THIS YEAR UP TO SEP 2021 HIS TOTAL TURNOVER DOES NOT EXCEEDS EVEN RS. 1500000/- SO HE NEED NOT TO FILE ANNUAL RETURN FOR HIS PREVIOUS TURNOVER IN COMPOSITION LEVY ONCE HE BECAME REGULAR DEALER.
PLEASE GUIDE ME
NEED YOUR HELP
REGARDS
Hi Everyone,
Can any please provide the format of supplementary LLP agreement in case of death of a partner & appointment of partner in the place of death of a partner.
Assessee
deals in Bank Nifty F & O Business - sales Rs.1,49,843/- and purchases Rs.1,65,811/- Loss Rs.15,968/-
He also deals in Commodity (same day square off) - sales Rs.3,34,43,668/- and purchase Rs.3,40,49,689/- Loss Rs.6,06,021/-
Total from both activity sales Rs.3,35,93,511/- and purchases Rs.3,42,15,500/- Loss Rs.6,21,989/-
My questions are whether both above activities can be shown as business - Trading in F & O and
whether Tax Audit report is required ?
We are liable to deduct TDS at higher rate (whether 5% or double the rate) for Specified persons who have not furnished 2 years IT return / having TDS more than 50000. My doubt is whether we have to deduct at higher rate for the payments made in April,May and June 2021 as the 206AB section came into effect by July 1st only. Example, I have a consultant whose TDS WE DEDUCTED @ 10?% FOR April may and June payments whereas he didn't furnish 2 years IT in July. So, in July shall I have to deduct 10% (TDS balance )of payments given in April and May and TDS of July 20%?
Input Tax Credit, GST refunds and Recovery of refunds- Roadblocks and way outs
GST LIVE Certification Course - 43rd Weekdays Batch(With Govt Certificate)
Rejection of form 109 by RO