07 March 2013 at 15:02

Int on tds

Hello Sir/Madam.

On 1 May 2012, xyz Pvt Ltd taken consultancy services u/s 194j for Rs. 20000/ frm AB& Co and it was sure that amount will not increase beyond 30000 i.e Threshold limit. But on 1 july 2012 one more bill of Rs. 15000 raised by same consultancy firm AB & Co. Now

Int on non deduction of tax on 20000 is subject to interest or not ?

Thanks in Advance.

07 March 2013 at 14:57

Labour cess

who pay the labour cess and who born the same.

07 March 2013 at 14:54

Function of brc & others

Hello sir/ Madam.

I want to know :
1) purpose behind introduction of BRC. Why it is needed.

2) Within how much time the export proceeds has to be realized in india.

3) Function of Shipping Bill and How the same comes into existence./ generated.

swapnali
07 March 2013 at 14:54

Po exam

Can anyone help me on how to study on sbi po exam? in limited period its on 28th april

Suman Chaithanya M
07 March 2013 at 14:44

Dtaa & residential status

Hi - If the assessee is an Indian Resident, can he enjoy tax credit on the Income which has been received from and tax paid in UK? What are the formalities that have to be followed while filing ROI? How to calculate Tax Credit?

07 March 2013 at 14:39

Salestax

Sir/s,

A businessman knowingly purchased certain fake bills from one person and issued cheques against those bills.

after some time those businessman gave notice to those person through his advocate stating that those fellow (who has issued the bills) has not paid the sales tax on the said bills and as a result those businessman received a notice from sales tax department. those businessman through his advocate called upon the said person to interfere in the said matter.

prior to this the sales tax officer has already called upon those person and pressurised him to execute a writing that he has not paid tax on particular bills.

what remedy is available in favour of those person against the said businessman as well as the sales department?

pl. reply this. it is an urgent matter.

Thaqnks in advance.

CA. Sangeeth Jose
07 March 2013 at 14:33

Advance tax remitted to wrong pan

Hi there,
Advance tax was remitted to wrong PAN, which belongs to a different state. What is the procedure to transfer it to the right PAN?

07 March 2013 at 14:31

Career opportunity

Hi,I am Bcom,LLB and in last attempt i have cleared CS 1 groop Now appearing for remaning CS professional groups.
I have more than 7 year of experience in the field of Account & Taxation(mostly Indirect Tax)in manufacting co( Domestic & MNC) As a Sr. A/c off./A/c off.with a CTC of around 5 lakh.

I would like to know what sort of carrier option I have if i pass the CS professional examination,because most of the people say that you are LLB & CS so you have a very good scope but my experience is in A/c N Taxation so people saying that you have a degree of of law & secretarial,so are more of legal & secratarial matter & not an A/c & taxation.
Please guide and suggest me that what are the exact job profile of mine would be in future.
Can CS.LLB. would also hold a good position in big campany or they want only CA/CWA for the a/c & taxation?

K.M.CHANDRAN

DUTY PAID MANUFACTURED ITEMS ARE SENT TO THIS DEPOT OWNED BY THE MANUFACTURER BUT HAVING A SEPARATE CENTRAL EXCISE REGISTRATION.THESE ITEMS ARE SOLD FROM HERE TO THE PRIMARY DEALERS.HOW TO FILL ER-1,ESPECIALLY COLUMNS"DETAILS OF CLEARANCE" LIKE OPENING BALANCE,QTY MANUFACTURED,QTY CLEARED,ASSESABLE VALUE,TYPE OF CLEARANCE.
NO FURTHER DUTY IS PAYABLE FROM THIS DEPOT,SINCE ALL DUTIES ARE PAID WHILE TRANSFERRING THE GOODS FROM MANUFACTURING UNIT.

Piyush Goel
07 March 2013 at 14:27

Home loan interest deduction u/s 24

I have purchased home in joint names with 50:50 share which is mentioned at sale deed.

I am paying the EMI of loan fully. So, can't I claim full deduction of home loan in my name.

If required, other sharing person can give the affidavit or certificate that he/she is not paying any amount of EMI of Home Loan.

Will this serve the purpose??

Piyush Goel