Dear sir.
I got below below details by email and SmS
"Dear EIXXXXXXXH, An opportunity to file your updated ITR under section 139(8A) for A.Y.2022-23 upto 31-Mar-25. File your ITR-U on e-Filing portal today. -ITDept"
During year I let's from company and doing part time work during year my annual
income is below 1 lakh. I have no other income during period and using old saving fund for living.
I may be start business in next year.
Let's me know .
1.wheter I need to file return
2.if there is interest or fine have to pay.
Please advise
Binu
RECEIVEING EMAIL REGARDING UPDATING RETURN FOR 2022-23 FROM INCOME TAX DEPARTMENT. WHY INCOME TAX DEPARTMENT SEND THIS EMAIL
For a transport company, buying a transporting vehicle, is there allowed GST credit?
Bill Sub Total: ₹180.00
Add : Packing Charges: ₹10.00
Less : Discount: ₹14.40
Add : Swiggy Payable GST: ₹8.78 (on 175.60)
Total = 184.38 (customer paid)
what should be the sales amount to be shown by restaurant ?
Now when the payout amount is received (weekly settlement) the split up is as such
Amount received from customer 184.38
Less : Commission 42.41
Less : Coll. Chrge 3.69
Less: GST on Com & Col Chrge @18% 8.3
Less: GST from customer (@5%) 8.78
Less: TDS 194O 0.18
Total Amount Received 121.02
Now should be the entry to be made while receiving this amount ? and how it should be shown (even in tally)
Assessee had not filed ITR for AY 2022-23.Subsequently,he has filed Updated ITR for AY 2022-23 on 02.05.23 under New Regime.He could not file Form 10IE as no option for the same was available now.Now he has got Intimation having demand as the tax has been calculated under Old Regime instead of new regime by the Dept. Please guide for the options available in this case.
In view of Article 25 of the proposed Finance Bill 2025, will there be any change of tax payment for a person working in Singapore and visiting India for almost 100 days in AY 2025-26?
How can i get rectified the same ?
who will be the second party in stamp paper for indemnity bond ?
Stamp Paper Should be Rs. ?
Other mandatory documents to be submitted to AO ?
Kindly advise how to register the newly reconstituted partnership firm in 2024 with ROI.
Thanks and regards in advance.
The assessee is in appeal before ITAT against the CIT(A) order under Section 250, which pertains to an assessment order issued under Section 147.
While the appeal is pending before ITAT , the Assessing Officer (AO) issued a show cause notice under Section 154 to rectify an alleged error in tax calculation in the Section 147 order.
Then AO has power to rectify assessment order while we are in appeal against CIT(A) order under section 250 based on Assessment order under section 147 ?
I am an IT dealer. I have bougth IT services under HSN code 998313 and sold the same to a customer. Am i required to deduct TDS on the above purchase?
Live Course on EPF & ESI Act - Mastercourse(With Govt Certificate)
ITR On previous year notification