Shihab Basheer .C
05 April 2013 at 11:40

Transfer of articleship

I have applied for transfer of Articleship from current firm in Institute(ICAI). Till now, I didn't receive any intimation from ICAI regards to approval of transfer. whether I want to wait for approval for joining in a new firm? it is already 3 weeks past me.

One of our employee worked from Oct, 12 to March 13 but didn't get salary in between due to financial reasons & his 6 month salary paid in the month of March, 2013 i.e. Rs. 20 Lacs & TDS deducted Rs. 4.4 lacs approx.

I would like to ask, whether his salary should be booked in monthly basis & TDS deduct on monthly basis & TDS deposit with interest Or we can book 6 months salary on March 13 and deposit TDS without interest within April, 13.

Waiting for your early response.

swati
05 April 2013 at 11:02

Eligibility for gratuity

Sir I was working in a co-op Bank. I joined there in the year of 2006 and in 2009 I got my confirmation letter. But in the year of 2011 I resgined from my bank due to personal reason. So my querry is Do I liable to get my Gratuity???

Anand
05 April 2013 at 10:53

What turnover in 2nd for exemption

If we proprietor of a firm and register in excise from the 1st day and exempt under notification 8/2003-CE dt 1-3-2003 for Rs. 150 lakhs, or most important point we not cross the limit of 150 lakhs then in 2nd year what is the exempt limit for us is this 150 lakhs or its extend to 400lakhs.

Reply soon

Anu

05 April 2013 at 10:35

Payment of service tax

if a firm register under service tax after crossing limit of 10 lac amount of service tax.
how should it pay service tax ?
- on exceeding amount only or
- on full amount from beginning or
- it should pay for invoice raised only after registration ?

SADHASIVAM

As a service receiver, whether we can avail credit on receipt of bill (service completed) from service provider or only after making payment towards the bill.

Sadhasivam C.

PRAKASH S KUMBAR
05 April 2013 at 10:00

Proprietorship to pvt ltd company

WE have reg in central excise in proprietor ship concern, but now we have going for pvt ltd company.No Business premises changed proprietor is become a director
kindly give us what are rules & documents we have to follow the Excise rules

reg

Prakash

Rinki Sharma

Dear members of CCI.. i am Rinki Sharma. Doing ICWA. i am giving both group exam in June 13 of intermediate stage. but i am very confused... how to start study. Subjectwise which topic important?? if any one member having notes of both groups then plzzzz help me... There is very short time in my hand to preparing this exam. i am in very tense. So please help me. Please guide me and if anyone having soft copies of notes then plzzzz sent me. Thanks in advance.

05 April 2013 at 09:24

Procedure for direct entry

Respected sir/madam

i m finished b.com with 70%....i planned to join ipc under direct scheme in may 2013....

if i register ipc, when i want to go practical training ?

when i wanna go iit and orientation programme ?

please guide me

Mayukh Mahapatra

Yesterday (04/04/2013) I logged in https://incometaxindiaefiling.gov.in
and check my status under View Returns/Forms, , I saw suddenly below things uploaded. This was not there in my website till 31-03-2013.
A.Y PAN Filed On ITR/Form Type ACK no. Status
2008-09 xxxxx 24/07/08 ITR1 Original xxx Return Uploaded
Now I am confused? What does it mean? I have used some consultant to file this return FY2007-08(AY-08-09). I have checked and cannot find any hard copy of Acknowledgement stamped by Government (As those days there was no concept of sending it to CPC, it used to get stamped from IT department manually)
My doubt came when I saw status “Return Uploaded”, ideally it should be “ITR processed”. But as those days there was no concept of sending to CPC, Bangalore. I am not sure what does this status means?

Please suggest what shall I do now?
Please answer my query one by one,
1. Status “Return uploaded” does it mean, I have not filed the return to income tax department? Consultant (from whom I approached to file the return) only uploaded in to the system and did not do stamping from IT department?
2. Shall I download ITRV from https://incometaxindiaefiling.gov.in system and try to file it’s again? Means visit IT department and get it stamped?
3. Will they (IT department) accept this? If so do I need to pay any fine for this?