I have passed my CA-Inter in 2011 with all india rank. But somehow i am not able to crack CA-Final in one go.This may was my 2nd attempt of CA-Final. In the meanwhile,i have got admission in national institute of financial management in Post graduate Diploma in financial markets in collaboration with NSE. Its a govt.of India college approved by the ministry of finance and this 1yr course is approved by AICTE. However this is bit expensive,say round about 5lac. I want to make my career as equity research analyst/investment banker.Though the global banks wont hire me even after this course but i know something or the other is required to get into this field as CA itself is not sufficient and i dont want to pursue any distance learning course like CA,say CFA for the time being. I am hopeful that i will be CA when the results will declare this july. Can any1 provide with the guidance that should i join this course or not.Please share your views if you have heard of this course

15 June 2013 at 19:47

P/l apropriation a/c

Dear sir
How to make entries in tally on P/L Appropriation a/c

IS COMPENSATION PAID TO WORKMEN IN CASE OF DEATH OF WORKMEN AN ALLOWABLE BUSINESS EXPENSE UNDER SECTION 37(1)....??

sunil
15 June 2013 at 19:37

Nil service tax return

my query is my company business in saudi and also in india but we are doing sales only in saudi and in india we are only support to squdi member. and i am also registration in service tax in india .so what is the process of filling seevice tax return in india.

15 June 2013 at 19:17

Bank od

respected sir,
some banks are asking ca certified audited reports even for 5 laks over draft for business men.i want to know is actully from which amount of over draft banks required ca certified balance sheet?(as per RBI REGULATIONS).please some one may clarify

pavankumar
15 June 2013 at 19:08

Query on basic accounting

“Reserve ” may be defined as a portion of earnings receipts or other surplus of an enterprise appropriated by the management for a general or specific purpose”.

In the context of above statement:
Q1) whether above definition talks only about General reserve and Revenue reserve. What about Capital reserve and revenue reserve.? Please guide me.

15 June 2013 at 18:45

Depreciation journal entry

Dear Sir
I have a doubt on Depreciation. My following entry is right or wrong if wrong please rectify me

Depreciation Expense ( Ind.Expense) Dr
To Acc.Depreciation Furniture(F.Assets)

Depreciation Expense ( Ind.Expense) Dr
To Acc.Depreciation Computer(F.Assets)

I did because we can track at any time the original cost of the assets.
It is right.

What is procedure for conversion from Old Ipcc to New Ipcc,
There is necessary to certificate of ITT & Orientation programm at the time of agreement with institute member for articlship,
What is the last date of conversion to attend may 2014 exam?

ADITYA KHAKHA

sir ,
I Will be appearing for icwa(finals)CMA ,in december 2013. Do i have to fulfill the criterion of Experience of at least 6 months JOB as mentioned in the New circular . Do i need to send T/3 form accompanying relevant enclosures. presently am registered under 2008 syllabus .

ADITYA .

15 June 2013 at 18:00

Share based payment

sir, please tell me wt is the difference between face val and par value ?because while calculating if face value is deemed to be 10 then par value also must be 10 but is using 100 why ?