14 August 2013 at 11:39

Finance act

From where can I get Memorandum to the Finance Act?

Krutik
14 August 2013 at 11:29

Converted to ipcc from pcc

I was a student of PCC and i converted to IPCC as per the guidelines of ICAI.

But till date I have not received the letter of conversion.

Can someone guide me what to do in this case?

I have tried to call the "Western India Regional Council of The Institute of Chartered Accountant of India" ICAI Bhawan, 27, Cuffe Parade Post Box No. 6081,Colaba, Mumbai on this Telephone no. of CA Institute 022-39893989 .

But no one is replying/receiving the call.

Pl. help on urgent bases. I want to apply for this Nov 13 exam.

Thanks!

swapna
14 August 2013 at 11:25

Tds

HELLO

I WANT TO ASK IS TDS APPLICABLE FOR THE PAYMENT FOR THE ADVT IN BOOKS PREAPERE BY NEW PAPER COMPNAY . THE AMOUNT PAID IS RS 36000.00 IS TDS IS APPLICABLE ? WHAT IS THE RATE - NEW PAPER IS A PRIVATE LIMTED COMPANY

i have purchases a plot on 15/12/2012 rs 398115 and sales rs 630000 on 10/08/2012 how to calcultate the capital grain and my bussiness income is app 250000
how much the tax is given

we are a trading company, a security gaud servise co. issued us bill Rs. 11236(10000+s.t), as per reverse charge machani. what would be our liability of S.T. what would be the bill amount.

Anagha
14 August 2013 at 11:16

Karta and huf

Hiee friends..

There is one HUF & it is the policy of that HUF Firm to treat all the books of accounts of HUF & Karta as one and the same.
That is whatever Individual Bank accounts of Karta & all his personal Fixed Assets are merged in the HUF Balancesheet. Is this a fair accounting ???
Please guide me on the relevant provisions.

14 August 2013 at 11:13

Tds deduction

I'm working at web solution company as an accountant.

My question is that is there TDS deduction on Domain name registration/Renewal & web Hosting payment?

We are transfer some fixed amount with service tax to our vendor and they added fund to created domain registration /renewal a/c.

So that i have query that we are paying to our vendor. so we have deducted TDS or not?

If yes, then which head we have to consider, 194C or 194J

Please do the needful ASAP.

Bhavik Prajapti

14 August 2013 at 11:11

Pan card address

Dear All when i had apply my pan card in 2008 and received in my office address. in 2008 i changed the company in 2008 and join new company. till now my communication address is my ex office address . i want to change the address and want to communicate at my residential address.

Anagha
14 August 2013 at 11:10

Set off of carry forward of losses

Hello Friends !!!

One of my client has carry forward the losses in FY 2010-11. That Return is in-time tax audit return
But FY 2011-12 Return is belated Return...so can we take the set off that loss & can we carry forward that loss

Please give me the reference of relevant provisions

phaniram
14 August 2013 at 11:03

Reg: attachment of digital signature

sir ,
I'm running a charitable trust which is liable for tax audit,So is it required to upload it with digital signature please help me