14 August 2013 at 13:01

Vat tds

Dear all,

What is the due date of VAT TDS on work contracts?
Is it 21st or 7th of next month?

AKSHAY
14 August 2013 at 12:55

Company ammendment bill effect

is new company ammendment bill applicable on nov 2014 ca final since only signatures by president are left ...

14 August 2013 at 12:53

Tax consultancy

I am an arts graduate having eight years of experience as an assistant in a tax consultancy firm. Now I feel that I can myself provide tax consultancy service to individuals etc. But sir, I want to know only one thing that as I am not a commerce graduate or CA or advocate am I able to provide such service legally ?

Please sir, help me in this regard and thanks in advance.

14 August 2013 at 12:49

Service tax on legal fee

Pls. clarify, about the reverse tax of ST on legal fee.

MPSINGH JOLLY

Respected Experts,
I have a query regarding HUF,
I have gifted money to my HUF as Karta by Account Payee two Cheques Rs.50000/- & Rs.190000/- Total Rs.2,40,000/- during F.Y.2013-14.
Is this Rs.240000/-exempt from I.Tax in the hand of my HUF & under which section ?.
Is Clubbing of Income u/s 64(2) required for Interest Income Rs.21088/- of my HUF from the above mentioned gifted amount Rs.241000/- during F.Y.2013-14.{In this site there is reply on July-2012 that Clubbing u/s 64(2) is not required for Money Transfer, It is applicable on Property Transfer.}
What is the amount of Income from Other Sources for my HUF for F.Y.2013-14
Please clarify,
Much Obliged
M.P.Singh Jolly

CA Mohit Jain
14 August 2013 at 12:45

Section 194j

If payment for professional services is made in kind then TDS is required to be deducted or not?

14 August 2013 at 12:34

Capital gain

I have a house in surat. i want to sell. buyer is took a loan from bank. so bank give me a cheque of rs. 10,00,000. weather i should accept the cheque??
i'm farmer then i have to pay capital gain on house??
how can i save c.g.??

Pooja
14 August 2013 at 12:33

Form 3cb

In case when Assessee shows income from business less than 8% u/s 44AD and is thus required to get his books audited u/s 44AB.

The audit is covered under income tax act and hence form 3CB will be used, isn't it?

jeet1991
14 August 2013 at 12:33

Tds

I am an audit assistant, engaged in conducting audit of Group of companies. PAN card has made in the name of group Now i am reconcilling 26AS with the enteries of tds made in individual companies. Many of enteries not found in 26AS and many entreis of 26AS not found in books.

kindly suggest what action sholud be taken

Tushar Seth

please help me... i have not started yet, but m doing clases of Grp I of Acc., Tax, and FM. but have not started studying. now i am confused and feeling depressed that is it posible to complete course of Grp I or i should strt clases of Acc Grp II and move on to Grp II Acc.
Audit n ITSM can do it by myself and start preparing.. because in Grp I there are 4 sbjcts and are practical heavy sbjcts it will take lot of time to cmplete n Tax is vry comprehnsive and vast.. soo wat shud i do plzzz help me not filled d xam form yet...