A justification report has been generated for F.Y. 2012-13 for 4th quarter (form 24Q) for short deduction as well as short payment of TDS, Rs.27 & Rs.12 respectively. Can help of instruction no.8/2010 of 08/12/2010 be taken and not pay these both? What about revising the TDS return of the relevant quarter?
Hello Experts,
I would need your advise on below query.
-ABC co. has negative working capital and unable to pay overdue creditors in India.
-XYZ co. being foreign holding company of ABC co. desires to pay the creditors directly out of foreign country.
Pl advise if that is possible or if there are any legal/tax implications.
Our company is liable to pay service tax under reverse charge mechanism on GTA. I want to know can a company use such service tax paid as tax credit with other tax credits like telephone expenses, internet expenses, courier expenses etc to deduct from the service tax which company liable to pay as service provider ?
What is the Taxability of an Apartment Association in relation to Maintenance income
and other incomes like Interest on Fixed Deposits,Mobile Tower Rent..etc received by it?
Dear sir
i have received Rs 20000. 00 on a/c interest on bank recuring deposit during the f.y 13-14 pls advise that total interest will be taxable or not ,
Company imported raw Material from abroad and some amount payable against such imports as on 31.03.2014 Company imported RM of Rs. 62 per USD and on 31.03.2014 USD value per rupees is 60. In that case company gain of Rs.2 per USD ( 62-60). My question is that company make Provision or not of Gain on Foreigh Exchange as per AS -11 as on 31.03.2014
Please help me.
Dear all,
Please advice can we issue receipt in back date of an NGO ?? as we have received donation of Rs. 10 lacs on 29.3.14 by RTGS, receipt was not issue , after that we have started to issue receipts of April month, can we issue it now. In which date please tel.
Recently we had taken the one month service of Naukri.com website to browse through their resume database and make contacts with prospective clients. We paid there fees in full. The amount paid was approx INR 10000/-. Does this attract TDS???
Our company has a club Mahindra membership since 6 years. Recently our director upgraded the season of the membership from Red to Purple. The upgrade cost was INR 1,00,599/- of which INR 10371 was paid by credit card as down payment and the rest amount as EMI (INR 7519) for 12 Months from the credit card. This amount the company is reimbursing him on a monthly basis in parallel to the deductions in his credit card.
Does this payment attract TDS??? If yes please help me with the relevant sections and if NO then also please advise as to why it does not.
Furthermore in Club Mahindra there is an Annual Subscription fees which can range from 9000 to 20,000. Does this fees attract TDS?
Looking forward to your advise & suggestions.
Hello Everybody,
I have to file revised TDS return for F.Y. 2008-2009 for all the qaurters.
One of vemdor PAN number is quoted wrong in every qaurter.
So i have to file the revised return now since that vendor has not received the credit of the TDS deducted by us.
My query is that how to file revised return. I have to file all the vendors return again or that one single vendor whose PAN is wrong.
How should i prepare the file.
Please guide.
Input Tax Credit, GST refunds and Recovery of refunds- Roadblocks and way outs
GST LIVE Certification Course - 43rd Weekdays Batch(With Govt Certificate)
Short deduction/payment of tds less than rs.100