As per Section 3(1)iii of the Companies Act, 1956 A Private Limited Company has a Maximum 50 No. of members.
My question is
Does Preference Shareholder includes in counting limit of 50 No. of Members.
Vishwas
In a Public Limited Company incorporated in 2011, Seven Subscribers subscribed to the Share CApital of the Company . Till date two Subscribers have not deposited the subscribtion amount to the Company and is also not interested in depositing the Subscribtion amount. What are the consequences and remedy in this respect?
I had filed form1, 18 and 32 for a PUBLIC COMPANY.
The name was previosly approved through STP Process thru form 1a, digitally signed by a CA.
bUT THE STATUS NOW IS " WAITING FOR CLARIFICATION" and shows the follwing msg:
"generic name.Hence not allowed.Pl furnish undertaking from all the subscribers on stamp paper that name shall be changed within one month from the date of incorporation. Form 67 (Addendum) should be filed by 12/04/2012 failing which the eForm shall be treated as invalid and shall not be taken on record. (Please refer Regulation 17 of the Companies Regulation, 1956)"
Shall i have to file form 1a again for change in name, file eform 23 for Sr passed and also form 1b...????
Please guide...!!!
Sir/maam
one of my client want to issue the share capital of a private limited company @ the high premium of Rs-1500 per share.
All the application money has been received in cash from the existing share holders only.
shall i allow him to do so..
what are formalities to be completed with MCA for issue of such share capital.?
in how much time the share application money of the pvt ltd company to be refunded back or issued share? what are the complications for the same?
WHAT PROCEDURE IS FOLLOW IF THERE IS NO PROVISION IN AOA & TABLE A FOR APPOINTMENT OF ALTERNATE DIRECTOR.
If a holding co. has 80% share holding in its subsidiary then does it have any right on the assets of the subsidiary, provided that the subsidiary is not active but just holder of physical assets? If not then is there any way a holding company can have right on the assets in order to minimize or avoid stamp duty?
We have a Public Ltd. Company whose share holding pattern is as under
Equity Capital 95 lacs
Preferance Share Capital 91 lacs
Total 1.86 Lacs
Now my question is Section 297 says if the paid up capital is more than 1 crore then if we enter in to contracts where directors are interested we have to take permission from Central Government.
But, Does Paid Up Capital includes Preference Share Capital or not?
Whether yes or not and what is the logic?
Vishwas
This Query has 6 replies
If there is change/rectification in address of registered office of the company, which form to file?
and
After incorporating LLP. The minutes need to be prepared just like normal pvt.ltd or public limited companies.
waiting for your answers.
Siddhi
Kindly furnish answers in layman terms to the following:
1. What is Remittance in transit?
2. What is Sundry debtors/Sundry creditors?
3. Claims not acknowledged as debts?
4 Conversion of cash basis of accounting into mercantile basis?
5. Closing provision of expenses?
6. Inventories?
By
Jeyaraj
Dear Expert,
Please Let me know whether a Pvt. Limited Company having share Capital can issue Share Warrants ? If yes, to what extend and procedure for same. Whether Share Warrant holders are members of the Company? What are their rights & Preveilages ? Whether they have voting rights in AGM as well as EGM ?
Member for pvt. ltd. company